We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb ambiance”
Review of Le Tastevin

Le Tastevin
Ranked #13 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Ouvert midi et soir tous les jours, bord de mer .Wifi
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Superb ambiance”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

First restaurant we went to in St. Martin 19 years ago and last one we went to this year. We have been there each year in between. Very good food. I love the Lobster soup and Cesar salad. Service,especially the twins Cedric and Julian , is excellent. The major advantage is the ambiance. The decor and the open air atmosphere of the restaurant with the view of the beach and Anquilla in the distance is the best in Grand Case. We look forward to our visit again next year.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnM58134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    283
    82
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, good food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had a family dinner here in March of 2013. The views over the water are spectacular. The service was attentive and knowledgeable, and we all found the food to be very good. It is a bit pricey. Reserve ahead to guarantee a table with a prime view on the rail.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbradbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner overlooking the sea”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had dinner here Thursday, March 7 and the food was wonderful. All 4 of us loved our meals and the dessert was to die for! The service is the best and owner does a great job keeping this great reatuarant one of the most sought after in Grand Case!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelLover0707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Memorable”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Family dinner of 8, all adults here on 7 March. The setting, food and service were excellent. One end of our table was on the edge of the patio, right over the beach. They were busy, but our server kept up and we never felt neglected.

The wine list is extensive, but pricey. We had 3 bottles, 2 of which were low end stuff, and our tab was 1G for 8 people. This was a special occasion, so no problem. But diners should be aware that this is a nice, but expensive spot.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great French food”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I think of the 6 French meals we had in Grand Case during our 7 day stay this is our favorite. The food was outstanding. The rolls are quite delicious - crusty on the outside but surprisingly soft inside.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomFallon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tastevin also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Tastevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing