We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Tastevin

Le Tastevin
Ranked #14 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ouvert midi et soir tous les jours, bord de mer .Wifi
New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

We had a delicious meal starting with teir famous onion soup-amazing! I had the Red Snapper with puréed yellow pepper sauce and wild rice (perfection), husband had the Sirloin Steak that melted in his mouth with potato pancakes. Many oohs and ahhs at our table. Dessert of Creme Brûlée and a cheese plate topped off our delicious meal. No wine kept the bill manageable at $120 not including tip. Ocean front table was the crown touch!! Highly recommend~

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    707
    275
    79
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate lunch and dinner here during a recent trip. Magnificent salads for lunch. Sitting by the water sipping a glass of very nice white wine is very pleasant.
Dinner is also wonderful. Attentive service and excellent food with very nice wine choices too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aldogino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible Culinary Passion!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

WOW. this restaurant is incredible, my wife and I went for out 3 yr anniversary. It is very intimate and set right on the water in the small town of Grande Case. Deliciously prepared food with an extreme eye for detail in presentation. We ordered the TEMPURA OF SNAILS WITH GARLIC AND PARSLEY BUTTER as an appetizer. BLACK ANGUS BEEF TENDERLOIN, VEAL AND PARSLEY SAUCE WITH CEPE MUSHROOM CANNELLON, & ROASTED RACK OF LAMB, VEAL AND FRESH THYME SAUCE, EGGPLANTS, TOMATOES, OLIVES & FETA! This meal is one we will truly remember! Please go check it out.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Josh928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“My Favorite Restaurant”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This is truly a great restaurant. Great food, beautiful setting, stunning view. An absolute must for anyone traveling in Mt. Martin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bgetze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewksbury, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific dining, but check your bill closely!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

This Grand Case harbor-side restaurant provided a wonderful dining experience. The ambiance was a "10", the service was top notch and the food was exquisite. My only complaint involved the bill. First, there was an item on it that we did not order. The management removed it without argument when we questioned it. Secondly, there were quantity issue for items we did order. For example, we ordered one appetizer and were billed for two of them. Our guess is that a single order of the Norwegian Salmon app was deemed inadequate for the 4 of us, so they brought two orders presented on 4 plates instead. OK, we accepted that. But we ordered two bottles of mineral water and they tried to charge for 3. A small complaint maybe, but still. Lastly, unlike other Grand Case restaurants, $1 does not equal 1 Euro. That is their policy, so just be aware. So while the meal was exquisite, I will not return to Le Tastevin.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bmicmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tastevin also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Tastevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing