We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another memorable Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve!”
Review of Le Tastevin

Le Tastevin
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Ouvert midi et soir tous les jours, bord de mer .Wifi
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
170 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Another memorable Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have been coming to Grand Case for years and always dine at Le Tastevin for Christmas Eve and New Year's Eve. We are always warmly welcomed by Jose, Christine, Julian and all the staff. Our table overlooking th water is perfect, simply beautiful. On our recent visits, my husband had the foie gras special, filet and the foie gras with melon; my daughter had foie gras with melon, filet Rossini both times, and I had Ceasar salad twice, monkfish and sea bass. Everything was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. Do not miss this wonderful oceanfront dining experience. We have already made another reservation for next week. Can't wait!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vikki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    740
    283
    82
    30
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memorable Seafood”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had two dinners at Tastevin on a week's trip to St. Martin. The Snapper was truly memorable, so much so that we hesitated going back out of fear that a second visit would disappoint. The Grouper was exquisite. We should have gone again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quality food; caring service.”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

As you sit next to the sea at night with the lights from the restaurant illuminating the waves, you wonder if the food can match the setting. My lamb was succulent and tasty. My wife's lobster tail was delectable. And when one of the twin brother waiters (I can't remember which one) swooped in to separate the lobster meat from the shell, we thought we had arrived in heaven. Does this sound like a good review? I'd say it was a GREAT review of a first-rate world-class restaurant tucked into the heart of Grand Case in St. Martin. Bravo mes amis and MERCI.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Grand Case, St. Martin”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

We enjoyed lunch, and the food was so good that we returned for dinner the next evening. Great food, great service, great view.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yes”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We were a party of four. Everyone loved it! The service was perfect - attentive not intrusive. The food was great. And the ambience was stunning - our open air view was Grand case Beach and the ocean. Tastevin was a true highlight.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathi145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tastevin also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Tastevin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing