We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best in grand case”

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Probably the best in grand case”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We tried the top 5 from the trip advisor list.. This is the best... The others are also good, but this one had best of all, service , food , price...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank sgjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,773
    254
    88
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Great Service”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We just had another excellent meal at La Villa which is located on the main Boulevard de Grand Case. The filet of beef with 5 peppercorn sauce is outstanding. We also shared a lobster ravioli in a ginger cream sauce appetizer. This was delicious also. Service is exceptional at La Villa. They have it down to an art. Christophe and Florence are the owners, and they have a loyal following due to the food, the service and a lovely setting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Grandcase49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Still Searching for a better meal”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

It has been 3 years since I was last here. Would I be crazy to tell you that I am going back to St Maartin because of this place ? Yes the food is great but what sets it apart is the hard work of the owners, they are fully involved. They add the personalized touch ! I told them I would not write the review until they dropped to number 2. It has been almost 3 years.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank sark4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We saw this restaurant on the Trip Advisor site and wanted to check it out. Wonderful menu open windows .. With the menu of modern French gastronomy make full use of the table de-ote menu, that provides wonderful value for money. Definitely a must for the gourmand travele

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank lynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
174 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“Take the ride - it's worth it!”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My spouse and I are foodies and very particular where we eat.

The previous reviews are SPOT on and we couldn't have been happier!

The food was incredible, the service was impeccable and atmosphere was second to none.

If you are down in Phillipsburg, have a taxi drive you up over to the French side and to "Grand Case". It's a lively area, especially at night!

We drove from Coral Beach to Grand Case, which is extremely easy to do by yourself, not a taxi.

In closing, you will be thankful you listened to my advice!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SleeplessINct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing