We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best meal,best deal”

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“best meal,best deal”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

La Villa...great meal from beginning to end. Christophe and Juan provided a great experience
from the greeting to the final good bye.We were looking for a special night on our final night,
they delivered,especially on the quality of the meal.
Be sure to save room for desert!!!!The home-made rum, was a home run.
excellent meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,756
    253
    88
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect place !”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Wow what a great place!We walked up and down the Grand Case strip and settled on La Villa after looking over the menu and were greeted by the owner at the entrance. The food and service were superb. The best deal is the all inclusive package for about 47 euros. This includes any appetizer,any main course and any dessert on the menu. Also included is a complimentary first drink for all, and if your lucky, some of our server John Carlos homemade Rum ! This setup is a great deal and if you pay in cash USD they treat it as if you were paying in Euro which is a nice savings! I would recommend anything on the menu as there were no complaints about from our family of 5 including my youngest daughter of 8 years old. The owner Christophe was even willing to prepare her something special if she could not find anything on the menu that she liked. Remember that in many of the restaurants in Grand Case a 15% service charge is already included in the price of your meal but may not be reflected anywhere on your bill. Always ask if not sure and always add an additional tip if you think it is warranted as it definitely was here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank msobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can Trip Advisor really be trusted??????”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I now wonder if all of our people on Trip Advisor can really be trusted ;). We have just returned from two weeks on the island of St Maarten. We first tried the restaurant rated number one....and then went to "number two". WOW! In my opinion, my wife's opinion, and my 16.8 year old grandson...this is the most fantastic atmosphere and food in any restaurant we have ever had. Although there are many, many decent quality restaurants on the island, La Villa Restaurant is definitely number one. . We had decided prior to the trip we would not repeat any restaurant. BUT - they demanded our final dinner on the island be back at La Villa. On our second trip for dinner, my wife and I opted for a different experience, but my grandson demanded the same meal. The sauces, quality of cooking, and tastes literally exploded for us. My grandson has visited family living in Paris on several occasions and he says he has never had a dinner that was as fine as La Villa in Grand Case. I would like to demand a recount by Trip Advisor....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“French cooking at its best in paradise”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The food was exquisite. The ambiance just wonderful. The service timely and helpful. Christophe and Juan Carlos were very, very attentive, friendly, and caring.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The restaurant received high acclaim on tripadvisor but we were not impressed. The plates lacked labor. Fish dishes were overdone, sauces were broken, sides served cold. Service was friendly but slow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing