We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Fabulous dining experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Restaurant

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tewksbury, MA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great service, fabulous food with magnificent presentation in a wonderful atmosphere. One of the best meals we ever had dining out. Do yourself a favor and make a reservation at La Villa, it is worth every penny spent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmicmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,503
    226
    78
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was our third year to visit the island and every year we have eaten at La Villa. The food, the food presentation, the service, and the ambiance are unparalleled on the island! i highly recommend them and can't wait to eat here again the next time we are on St. Maarten.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“our favorite restaurant on st martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

as good as any french restaurant in NYC....we love it. been there each time we visit the island (3x).....great food, service and wine....can't go wrong....

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jeffrobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
“a slice of paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

on a recent trip to St. Martin we dined at La Villa twice. Christophe and Florence have created a little slice of paradise. As a commercial food photographer with 40 years in the business I work work talented chef's from all over the world. The meals at LaVilla are indeed world class.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“very creative food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very creative food with superb taste and a good portion size.Amazing desserts friendly waiters normal prices for the island. Highly recommend the half lobster with scallops and the profiteroles.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jean junior m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing