We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We loved it!”

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

I made a reservation here for my boyfriend's birthday dinner and it was a great dining experience. I echo all the good things said by other reviewers. The food was delicious, there was good variety in the menu, and the service was very personal. Parking in Grand Case can be tough in the evenings, and they offered to valet our car if we couldn't find a spot. We'd definitely eat there again, and they offered a 1-1 euro dollar exchange when paying cash, which is always a help.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RsR24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,756
    253
    88
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
“totally enjoyable meal!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great restaurant - food, atmosphere and service was outstanding. We were a party of seven, each having different meals and all highly satisfied! Best dinner we had on St. Martin!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had 3 in our party and none of us could find a single thing to complain about. The services was attentive, welcoming but not stifling. The food was fanastic. We loved the crab profiteroles and peppered tuna steak served with several accompaniments which allowed for a different taste with each bite. They included a delicious vegetable ratitouille, which I usually dont like, sauteed leeks, spiced sweet potato purree, soy, wasabi and seeweed, and a asparagus rissotto. Definitely recommend.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RCMCLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a must do experience -the food service atmosphere -all were first class and most of all it was unlike many top restaurants quite stuffy-everyone was made to feel special.i cannot speak highly enough about this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lissa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
78 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wow Effect in Every Dish, Extraordinary”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very well deserved the ranking of No. 1, its shines for being extraordinary in every aspect. One of the reasons for this success is you see the owners on top of every detail.
We had as appetizers the Soup de Poisson (Island rock fish soup), simple but extraordinary with a wow flavor that makes it unique and the Citrus crusted sea scallops that were outstanding cooked to perfection with that silky and soft texture. As main we tried the Rack of lamb baked with goat cheese and the Chilean sea bass over fennel confit, both extraordinary with its sides that each of one were as good as the main dish. Usually we are not into dessert , but couldn’t resist to it and had the hot chocolate cake with melted center and vanilla ice cream that worth each spoon until finish. The list of wine is excellent, we had a good and reasonably price red Bordeaux.
Highly recommended, you can go with the guarantee that will enjoy and will had a wonderful meal with the wow effect. We will return as much as we can. As a matter of benchmarking we paid a total of US$136 in cash (Euro = $) not including tip, for 2 appetizers, 2 main dishes, 1 dessert and 1 bottle of wine ($36).
Congratulations to the owners.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fechavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing