We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Restaurant

La Villa Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 64 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“World class restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We visited La Villa twice during our trip to St. Martin. Both times the food was excellent and the service was attentive. The foie gras was incredible, and we both loved the rack of lamb.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank toneill2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,525
    228
    79
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riverhead, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

So good so nice and so much food. Great French food reasonable prices great service wow

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank jerolim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
685 reviews
447 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Crowded, good, but nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This place was probably the busiest of all the restaurants we ate in. The meal was good, the service fine.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sockster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quogue
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Disapointing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We booked La Villa 2 months before a weeks' stay on St Martin during the holidays to be sure of getting a table for our group of six adults on Christmas night. We chose La Villa due to it's #1 rank on the Trip Advisor website. All of us were underwhelmed. I ordered sea bass. It arrived over- cooked, dry and rubbery. It was allegedly fresh but sure didn't look or taste fresh. The fish was served on a square plate on which three of the sides had been decorated with copious squiggles of a balsamic and oil (or corn syrup) mixture. It was difficult for me to reach for my wine glass, water glass or the bread basket without brushing the sleeve of my newly dry-cleaned sports jacket against the lines of squiggles. Before I noticed the problem, I had the gooey mess on my right sleeve and on the front of the jacket. Just the thing to brighten what was already shaping up as a disappointing dining experience. I am no stranger to such plate decorations and have never had a similar problem. Usually the decoration is applied along the inside of the plate and not along the raised outer-edge of the plate as it was in this case. The restaurant was surprisingly empty at 7:30pm during what is the island's busiest week of the year. Not one of our party praised his or her meal. Needless to say, it was not a pleasure to pay the hefty" l'addition" at the end of the meal.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank WandererQuogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cherry hill,nj
Level Contributor
228 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Christophe and Florence have a great restaurant. The food is excellent. The lobster ravioli are fabulous. The prix fixe for $49 cash is a good deal.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank misty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing