We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a unique experience”

Tijon Perfume Creation Experiences
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Make your Own Perfume / Cologne: Choose from 3 perfume creation experiences, one taking 3 hours (reservation required), one taking 60-90 minutes (the most popular, reservations recommended) and one taking 20 minutes. The hardest part for many is naming their own fragrance. In the two longer experiences, in addition to your own bottle of perfume, you also receive a gift bag of Tijon products valued up to 45 euros. Tijon also offers an on-site boutique with its signature line of 23 French Caribbean fragrances, cosmetics and gifts. Hours are Monday-Friday from 9:30am to 5pm and other times by appointment. NOTE that we offer limited hours in Sept. and Oct. See our website for more information.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“What a unique experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stopped for the 90 minute fragrance making class at Tijon. The owners of the facility and company are really nice. Had the unique opportunity of making our own perfumes (wife and I). Really nice wonderful creations. Also got our fragrances packaged with a label. What a treat! We were fortunate enough to have our tour guide that day, Joyce from Joyce Prince Tours join in for the fun. Again, a very unique experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    17
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waynesboro, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So fun”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Well we didn't actually get to make our own but this place has it all. The owners are so nice and have a great selection of premade perfumes and colognes that are amazing. Our friends made some great fragrances and if your in doubt ask for some captains juice it was my friends mix and it smelled so good. We found some great unique gifts in their gift shop.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank The-Green-Leaf-Grill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Colony, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Unique experience!”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My family of 4 had a great time making original perfume at TiJon. We heard about it from friends that had been to St. Martin a few years ago and they told us we had to check it out. We did the 1 hour perfume making class. We were Mom, Dad, and 2 kids ages 10 (girl) and 13 (boy). The boy was a little unsure about doing a "girly" thing (Dad too, a little) but they had a really great time, and were totally into it after we got started. Jon and Cindy were great. Very welcoming and friendly. It was fun to mix and match scents and each of us make our own. The whole experience was a great value considering how long we were there, how much fun we had, and the amount of goodies we got in our bags to take home. Definitely well worth what we spent. My daughter said it was her favorite activity of any trip we have ever been on.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HotTxMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!! Not to be missed!”
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We took a class at Tijon on one of our last days in St. Martin. I'm so happy we did! We had a blast learning and creating our own fragrances. Even our sons (11 & 13) loved it! BONUS: Every time I wear my scent I'm reminded of our fabulous trip.

Perfect day - wake up, coffee/breakfast, take a late morning class at Tijon, have lunch at Calmo's Cafe (Grand Case), go to the beach, take a nap, read, cocktails while watching the sunset, dinner... Dreaming of beautiful St. Martin now....

Highly recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lhc67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must do in St. Martin!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

John and Cyndi are amazing and this is a wonderful experience for people of all ages. Taking the one hour or three hour perfume class is a great activity for a rainy day or a day that is too hot. I travel a lot, and this is one of my most favorite travel adventures ever! It is so much fun to get into the perfume lab to create your own fragrance. They also have a very nice gift store. Even if you don't have the time to take a class, stop by to buy some of their amazing perfumes. I just intended to take the class but ended up buying some of their pre made perfumes - they smell amazing. It is just fun and such an unique thing to try. Great for kids. The youngest person in their perfume lab was only four years old! Just the nicest people!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simbelina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tijon Perfume Creation Experiences also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tijon Perfume Creation Experiences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing