We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“stopped in for a drink and stayed all day” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LOVE

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LOVE
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“stopped in for a drink and stayed all day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stopped in to grab a drink since it looked like a cute place. The entire atmosphere was pleasant and welcoming. Great bar set-up, great looking tapas and a great beachfront area to chill. We met the owners William and Muriel...they were working the bar, treating their customers personally. I asked to tour a couple of rooms for future reference and Muriel happily took us on a tour. The rooms are simple, but tasteful and clean and quite pleasant. They were the most gracious hosts and really made us feel welcomed and special. Would love to stay there when I return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nasmscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    69
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
12
175
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

This place was an amazing little hideaway located on Grand-Case Beach on French side on Saint Martin. While I did not stay here I spent a few days relaxing on their deck chairs in the ocean sipping wine, listening to their chilled music and soaking up the sun! Staff were very friendly and can make some amazing cocktails. Cheese platters were delicious! Highly recommend just popping in for a wine or two if you aren't actually staying

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rhiannon954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We stayed here for just one night (Friday) and wished we stayed longer. This is the cutest hotel! Only 7 rooms. We stayed in room 2 which was on the ground level right by the street but it was still very quiet as the town doesn't have much nightlife. The hotel locks up at night but guests have their own key so we never felt unsafe. We hung out on the beach loungers all day and enjoyed the water, beach, food, and drinks. Beach service was provided. Drinks were larger than average size and very reasonable price. We ordered grilled paninis for lunch and were a bit disappointed as they only had one small slice of meat in them but were still very tasty. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alberta_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, Ca
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

As we drove from the airport, we were very happy that we had decided to stay at Grand Case - the Dutch side of Saant Marteen seems to be all surface glitlz. We were fascinated to see how the Love Hotel with its somewhat bizarre name would turn out. We could not have been happier. The welcome was very friendly and the room, while not glitzy hade everything one needed with nice views from the side of the hotel over the beach. The bar was very friendly and we were able to wind down from our flight from Amsterdam. We really enjoyed Grand Case with its great choice of restaurants. We would definitely stay again at the Love Hotel. For photos and an additional view see my wife's blog (http://gallivantingisadora.blogspot.fr/2013/03/our-first-night-in-caribbean-grand-case.html)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jackor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

After checking out some of the much more expensive options, and being wary that some of the small places right on the beach might be, well, kind of crummy, I crossed my fingers and went with LOVE. My wife and I stayed here for a week (7 days) and had a wonderful time. As simple as the rooms are (no TV or phone), it absolutely met our needs. The place is charming, our hosts William and Muriel were incredibly nice and very helpful, and if you're on the second level, there are practically no mosquitoes - unlike the first-floor room in another place the last time we visited Grand Case. We were in room 6, which has a side-view of the beach and water. It was also quiet, and there's a very nice terrace where we ate outside for breakfast and just looked at the waves. The low-key bar downstairs is also great, easy to grab a beer, sit on the beach and just relax. I literally couldn't have asked for more! Bottom line, we'd go back any time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top level likely have less mosquitoes; and have a view of the water via the side terrac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markdale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Very nice little hotel in a great location in GC. Walked to all the great restaurants and beautiful view of the beach. Short drive to Merigot and Orient Beach. Would recommend 2nd floor and RM#7 if you can swing it, little pricey but 2 bedroom with a wonderful balcony overlooking the ocean. Room was very clean and staff very nice. Parking is on the street but was not an issue and felt safe in the area. Did not eat here but had drinks very good and food we soon looked good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpbonvacCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Just got back from a seven night vacation at the Love and we could not be happier with the experience. The room is very simple, but very comfortable. We were in room 4, so we were fortunate to have a terrace to enjoy morning coffee and the spectacular view of the water. The beach out front is small, but it was never crowded, always buzzing (at least after 11 am). We had at least four lunches at Love and they were all delicious.

The real magic at love is the people. The staff is nothing but friendly. William and Muriel (the owners) are absolutely full of life and they never failed to greet us with a smile.

Absolutely only complaint about the accommodations is that the water in the room went out a couple of times during the afternoon, but this is certainly out of the Love's control. Fortunately, as William pointed out there is a whole sea at your disposal only a few steps away.

Room Tip: If you're going to have a problem with noise and you will be going to sleep early, don't sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JD311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
5.2 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
4.5 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
4.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
4.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LOVE? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LOVE

Property: LOVE
Address: 140 Boulevard de Grand Case | Saint Martin, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin (Formerly Chez Martine)
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOVE HOTEL & RESIDENCE are located on the beautiful bay of Grand Case, bordered by turquoise Carribean Sea, offering a private and luxurious experience. An ideal setting to relax on the beach and enjoy refreshing cocktails and lunch feet in the water. Families can enjoy the sound of crashing waves while children are entertained by one of the multiple beach activities. Directly on the very lively and animated Grand Case Boulevard, you will be able to enjoy the fine French cuisine at THE PETITE TABLE, situated in front of the HOTEL. You must also take some time to visit the local art galleries, boutiques, bars and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your LOVE reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chez Martine Grand Case
Chez Martine Hotel Grand Case

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing