We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a meal!!”
Review of Talk of the Town

Talk of the Town
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a meal!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is great food on the cheap! The ribs were phenomenal and the shrimp delicious, and even with a couple side orders each and a yummy cocktail, our meal was only about $30. Can't be beat!! If you are allergic to smoke, make sure to get a table on the outer edges, because there is quite a cloud that rolls off the barbeques...difficult to see across the lolo when things get rolling!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank pharmaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    241
    90
    30
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markdale, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great LoLo”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Ending up eating here two suppers after the first one being so good. Best Ribs I have had in a while and cheap beer. If you are looking for some fun and a cheap dinner for GC go for it you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpbonvacCAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy dining with children”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was decent, couldn't have been easier with children. My 4 year old was in heaven, and we didn't have to worry about disturbing others, just very relaxed. Lots going on around us to distract even the most fidgity child. Perfect for us.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5nights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Sask., Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best value for your money in Grand Case!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Went on Tuesday for their bbq ribs and chicken - it was absolutely the best. And Coors Light beer for a dollar - does it get any better??? It was so good that we went back a week later.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Golf3533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good food Excellent Value”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ate at both Talk of the Town and Sky's the limit and I must say, Talk of the Town was definitely better. Not that Sky was bad but Talk's food was just a little better. We had the Accra, which were very good. Someone wrote that they were $2 each. I don't think that was correct as we paid 50 cents each. We also had the grilled red snapper which was fresh and nicely seasoned. The ribs and chicken were excellent. The ribs especially, fall off the bone tender and again, nicely seasoned. But what really put Talk over the top was the whole fried red snapper. Wow was it good. Very fresh, fried and seasoned perfectly. Served with a nice spicy onion salad.
The rice and coleslaw are also very good. Add some ice cold Presidente's- Paradise found!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cosmicdebris3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Talk of the Town also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Talk of the Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing