We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent - we eat there at least once on each trip to st martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Caraibes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Excellent - we eat there at least once on each trip to st martin”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great food and service. Attractive, on main street, excellent wine, daiy specials, flavorful sauces, owners on hand, compimentary after-dinner liquer.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mariannecjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,604 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,187
    282
    99
    30
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A bona fide chef and gourmand experience”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

One of my favorites in Grand Case and in the Caribbean. I return every time when I'm in st. Martin.....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 312-415-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Continues to be Outstanding”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We found this special place last year and were pleased to see it continues to be one of the best restaurants on the island. Service is attentive and friendly. While the restaurant was full, the service was attentive to everyone. The appetizer of fresh seared tuna was bursting with flavor and left you wanting more. The veal Scallopini Roasted and Gratinated with Blue Cheese was the house specialty and was truly special. A very large portion with scalloped potatoes made for a great meal. Our second entree was the Fisherman Platter in a Lobster Sauce "Bouillabaise style". The sauce was fantastic and again the portion was large with a variety of seafood. This is rated number 2 for restaurants in Grand Case but it is number one for us.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Awesome Restaurant!”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This restaurant came highly recommended and did not disappoint! The place is small so I would definitely call ahead for reservations. I emailed from the US and Thibault responded quickly to help me make reservations very easily before we even arrived on the island. The food was fabulous, we all got something different and loved it all! The hard working staff made sure we had everything we needed. We devoured every bite, but somehow made it to desserts which are a must-especially the "popping ice cream" and profiteroles-awesome!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4gulls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level Contributor
204 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Very good restaurant - but not the best”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My wife and I had a lovely meal in Bistrot Caraibes, but after we left we both agreed that something was missing. I guess it was nothing in particluar, but we have had better food, better service, better atmosphere and better value in Grand Case. There was just nothing special.

Having said all that it is a lovely place with lovely food and friendly staff.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kebab65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing