We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Caraibes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Nice staff and nice setting with excellent food. We ate lobster plus scallops and had a reasonably priced French red wine.
All very high quality food and excellent friendly service

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dkm1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,540 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,131
    277
    97
    30
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westborough, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, atmosphere and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not only was the service great, the location fun, the restaurant chic and the food amazing. Our host and waitress were superb. Thank you for an outstanding time! This place is a must!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Norbert20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville centre NY
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Near the best in Grand case”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

The service was very good and the so was the food. I believe that of all the restaurants in Grand Case this one is certainly near the best of the lot. The selection was very good and the presentation very pleasing.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Valley, Anguilla
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bistrot Caraibes Defines Grand Case!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Owners Thibault and Amaury Meziere have something truly special with Bistrot Caraibes. It's five-star in everyway...

Location/Atmosphere: Right in the middle of "it" in busy Grand Case. Sit window-side and you can people watch and take in the lively night atmosphere, but still be removed from all the hustle and bustle, sitting in the clean and modern yet warm and inviting building.

Food: Fresh, fresh, fresh. I will order the smoked salmon appetizer again and again. The whole sea bass (one of the specials that night) was also excellent. The light sauce complimented the fish perfectly.

Service: REALLY customer-focused. Thibault amazed me with how tuned in he is to his guests, right down to accommodating my desire to smoke a cigarette after the meal!

Thank youuuu Thibault! See you again soon!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnguillaNori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bistrot Caraibes was a pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were informed of this restaurant at Baie Rouge. Some guys gave us an info card and a $20.00 coupon for dinner. As a result, we decided to give it a try since we were unsure where to go in Grand Case. We were pleasantly surprised at our experience here considering it received a #2 rating from trip advisor of restaurants in Grand Case as displayed on the info card. The restaurant was started by 2 brothers who worked at Disney World before moving to St. Maarten. We had a nice table with a plenty of french influence with excellent service at all times. I had the Beef Tenderloin which was cooked perfectly, very tender and tasted very good. My wife had sea bass which was delicious and she was very pleased with her choice as well. The cost was around $100 US so the $20 coupon covered the tip. All in all, this was a very good decision and we would highly recommend this restaurant in Grand Case.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoxMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing