We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So gooooood”
Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Caraibes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So gooooood”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We ate here the first and last night I will eat here more than twice next time we visit. Get the Lobster and ask him to cut in half and he will cook it 2 different ways ! Amazing service and even better food!!!! Oh ya get the deserts !

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,242
    286
    102
    30
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful for foodies”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Bistro Caraibes
There is nothing below par or mediocre about this place. We only tried four high end restaurants and we weren't disappointed in any of them. Again very welcoming with a complementary apperitiff. Food superb, servce and friendliness great, surroundings very good.

Would absolutely go again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yarmbutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, PR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Grand Case - Excellent Food and Service!!!”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My husband, Nikhil, and I are self proclaimed foodies and we frequent at the best restaurants in St Maarten/St Martin. Bistrot Caraibes is definitely our favoirte spot! We have had many casual dinners there but have also celebrated many special occasions there. Last time we were at Bistrot was last week for our 4 year wedding anniversary. My husband made our reservations via email. Amaury replied right away and confirmed our table. We also requested to bring a special bottle of wine and he waived the corkage fee due to our special day. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted by the staff and seated immediatetly. We ordered some champagne to begin, then they offered to open our bottle for us. The food was in a word, amazing. We started with the smoked salmon appetizer, which is cooked in house, and the special escargot in mushroom sauce... both heavenly! For dinner, my husband chose his lobster from the tank and ordered it thermidor. It was cooked perfectly and melted in your mouth! I had the filet, medium rare and it was the perfect temperature and also absolute perfection. Dessert was a chocolate cake, which they decorated with a large, fun sparkler! And it was a delightful end to the meal. They also treat you to a ginger spiced rum before you go, which they sell by the bottle as well. We took our friends from Nyc there once and they bought several bottles to go! Definitely visit Bistrot Caraibes during your next trip to St Martin. Grand Case has lots of options, yes, but this restaurant is consistently good, everyone is friendly (sans attitude!) and quality of food beats them all... everything is always 5 star! My husband and I cant wait to go back :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarishmaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss this wonderful dining experience!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

From the welcoming ambience to the welcoming owners and waitstaff, this was one of the most delightful dinners I have had in recent time -- and that's a lot to say with all the wonderful restaurants in St. Martin. From the moment we entered, we were treated to excellent and attentive service and each bite was better than the last. We had the lobster thermidor, incredible melt in your mouth scallops, duck and sea bass. All were perfectly prepared and scrumptious. My husband had forgotten to ask if the duck was prepared with anise since he is highly allergic, and as soon as he had a bite, he realized that it was. The hostess immediately took it away and returned with the duck in a different sauce soon thereafter - handled graciously and effortlessly. And the duck was wonderful. I could go on and on ...

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious fare!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We ate at Bistrot Caraibes one night and were not disappointed! My girlfriend and I shared the Eggplant "Bavarois" with crab and it was to die for! We also enjoyed the Fisherman's Platter & the Grilled Rack of Lamb, both of which were excellent! We savoured every bite! The owners have 2 other restaurants - L'Auberge Gourmand and Ocean 82. We ate at L'Auberge twice and concluded Bistrot and L'Auberge had some of the best food we've ever eaten! We can't wait to go back and try different dishes!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing