We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely excellent food unforgettable experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Ranked #1 of 64 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Absolutely excellent food unforgettable experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

My wife and I came to st maarten on our honeymoon January 2013. After reading numerous reviews and being referred to specifically by our vacation rental agent, we decided to go here for a nice dinner out. Every expectation I had was exceeded. Lobsters live hand picked in front of you, (with your choice of which one) were the best I have ever tasted. My wife had the salmon dish which was excellent as well. Wine list , dessert , and everything else was perfect. A little pricey but WELL WELL worth it!!!!! A meal I will never forget

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CowboysNation23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,797
    247
    84
    27
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nokesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG! Best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the food and service here. Highly recommend their Home brew rum and Ginger. My husband and I are going back for another meal before we leave.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aplozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Annual Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recently spent the Christmas Holidays in St. Maarten with friends who visit the island every year. They insisted we visit the Bistrot for the Lobster Therimidor, among other wonderful dishes. One of the best restaurants in the "Culinary Capitol" of the Caribbean.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoyalStLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The place is not bad but the food was pretty average to be honest. Service was average but not bad. Prices were standard for the high end restaurants in the area. There is a live lobster pool in the front of the restaurant that we sat next to. I thought it would be ok but it was honestly just sad to see the lobsters fight because of the cramped quarters and pile into corners when passerby tourists scared them by sticking their fingers into the water. We were all set after the mains and left to have dessert elsewhere. Just our experience but I'd take La Villa or L'Auberge over this restaurant any

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennQuagmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal we had in St. Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went there Dec 23rd, the night we got in. Food and service were excellent, ambiance just as good. Best meal we had in St. Martin. I recommend making a reservation ahead of time if you going doing a busy season.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing