We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“OMG! Best food ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrot Caraibes

Bistrot Caraibes
Reserve with OpenTable
Bistrot Caraibes is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $70
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nokesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“OMG! Best food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

We loved the food and service here. Highly recommend their Home brew rum and Ginger. My husband and I are going back for another meal before we leave.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aplozis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,964
    263
    91
    28
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An Annual Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

I recently spent the Christmas Holidays in St. Maarten with friends who visit the island every year. They insisted we visit the Bistrot for the Lobster Therimidor, among other wonderful dishes. One of the best restaurants in the "Culinary Capitol" of the Caribbean.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RoyalStLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

The place is not bad but the food was pretty average to be honest. Service was average but not bad. Prices were standard for the high end restaurants in the area. There is a live lobster pool in the front of the restaurant that we sat next to. I thought it would be ok but it was honestly just sad to see the lobsters fight because of the cramped quarters and pile into corners when passerby tourists scared them by sticking their fingers into the water. We were all set after the mains and left to have dessert elsewhere. Just our experience but I'd take La Villa or L'Auberge over this restaurant any

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GlennQuagmire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best meal we had in St. Martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Went there Dec 23rd, the night we got in. Food and service were excellent, ambiance just as good. Best meal we had in St. Martin. I recommend making a reservation ahead of time if you going doing a busy season.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Christmas Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were staying in one of the properties of the owners of this restaurant and were so pleased with the accommodations that we decided to try their restaurant. We were very impressed and had an unforgettable evening! The food was delicious, the service was impeccable and the entire ambiance of the evening was very special, as it was Christmas evening and we were belatedly celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary. We were treated to sparkling flares with our desserts, which was so much fun! We highly recommend this restaurant and would certainly return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CeeZeeGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Caraibes also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Bistrot Caraibes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing