We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magnifique!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Case Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

What can I say but excellent. If you like a small resort more on the quiet side, with a beautiful beach and friendly people, then this hotel is for you! Don't expect fancy amenities or waiters at your beck and call........just rest and relaxation! There are also very few children.
TIP Price are dropped considerably after April 15

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 2Capelovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,815)
There are newer reviews for Grand Case Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 778 of 1,815 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently just got back from a trip to St. Maarten and really enjoyed the quiet and relaxing atmosphere of Grand Case Beach Club. The rooms were surprisingly great! The beach is beautiful and calm. The other wonderful feature of the resort are water sports available for the people staying at the resort to use. The pool is a bit dirty and uninviting, so plan on being on the beach for your water recreation. The grounds of the resort are very private and quiet. The gift shop is nice....but be careful of the cashiers.... Overall, the experience was great at grand case beach club.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcbcmgr, Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Thank you for your review and comments! We have done a lot of work over the years, and GCBC is constanly being improved and refined. Our pool is small, but very well patrolled, so should never be dirty..we will of course look into this. Complimentary non-motorized watersports for our guests has been a standard of ours for many years now, and is a great feature, as is the Sunset Cafe and our proximity to all the many great restaurants in the village. You mentioned the Gift Shop as nice, but cautioned about the cashiers...one of whom I am very, very careful with, as she is my wife! Do let me know what the issue was, and if it was her...I get very littl opportunity to reprimand her, as it is usually the other way around! But seriously, if there as a cause for concern, I would like to be appraised of it so we can improve what and how we operate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed at the GCBC for a couple of nights after a stay on Anguilla. We found it to be a great choice for the following reasons:
1. Location: Short walk from Grand Case village and great restaurants
2. Extremely well managed: You get exactly what you expect
3. Good accommodations: Kitchenettes in room are a nice touch. Balconies with ocean views are great. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable.
4. Nice inclusions: bottle of wine, free continental breakfast (although the breakfast is very basic and you can pay to add to it.


We were happy here; and al

Room Tip: It's worth it to get an ocean view on a second floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcbcmgr, Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thanks for your quick visit, and we are very glad that you enoyed it...would love to have you a little longer next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is highly recommended, this is our second visit, quality and attention remains superior. Sunset restaurant is very good, but you can also take a walk and find many spectacular restaurants around the corner.

Room Tip: Ask for last floor, they have a two floor it is awesome and give you privacy.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerriBerto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gcbcmgr, Manager at Grand Case Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

We are thrilled that you chose to come back for a second visit, and hope that this may be the start of a long-term habit! Our proximity to the village and the great dining there is a plus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I love island of St Martin, it is my favorite of all Caribbean islands. I have stayed on both French and Dutch sides, but once I found Grand Case Beach Club this is it for me. I have been there 4 times and will go back any time I can. Location is perfect, close to the best restaurants on the island. For people who like to swim beach is the best, water is clear as glass and very calm. Not the biggest beach, there are plenty of space to stretch on the warm white sand. Restaurant on the property is great and service is top notch. Accommodations are great, I love their one or two bedrooms, very roomy and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FunTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

This was our fourth trip back to the Grand Case Beach Club, and I am already looking forward to our next visit. We used to describe the GCBC as shabby chic, but since the hotel went through a major renovation, it is firmly on the chic side these days. However, do not go their expecting five-star luxury, amenities, and services. What my family and I love about GCBC is its laid-back attitude, it's location on the beach and near the restaurants and shops of Grand Case (an approx. 10-minute walk), our friends (and the delicious food) at the Sunset Cafe, and how welcome the staff make you feel. The rooms are spacious, the renovated bathrooms very stylish (loved the rain-head showers) -- and now that the kitchens are up to date we will definitely cook more. Our only criticisms: The rooms could really use blackout curtains (and shades over the kitchen window), to block out all the light in the morning and the outdoor lights from shining in at night. Made it difficult to sleep. Also, we missed the cats. (The iguanas just aren't as cute.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have been going the Grand Case Beach Club for more than 10 years,before and after kids! Besides all the water sports amenities,tennis and swimming pool, you are in walking distance from all the best restaurants on the island.You can hire a babysitter on the hotel as well for a night out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JULIANAMFA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.6 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
4.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,358 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sonesta Great Bay Beach Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: $212 - $504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and relaxing, small but large enough to have just the right amount of service that brings back our guests year after year. We are constantly improving and have updated and upgraded nearly every aspect of our resort, and will continue to do so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing