We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality And Consistency Never Get Old”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Case Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I returned to Grand Case Beach Club in St. Martin for the first time in five years, and we were both gratified with the outstanding level and consistency of service, and thrilled with the continuity of the staff. You expect people to change at a resort, especially after a five-year gap. No so here; the manager of the Watersports shop, bartenders and waiters at The Sunset Cafe, and even front desk staff were all there the first time we visited. The setting is serene - situated on a quiet bay on the northwest side of French St. Martin, condo units (around 80), and a short walk into town where you will find 35 excellent restaurants (mostly French). In addition, The Sunset Cafe offers complete meal service from breakfast to dinner, and if you want to rent a car to explore the island, you can do so at the front dest. The cars are all on site (very convenient when you are returning it) so there's no hassle, and at $20/day, the price, as they say, is right. Everyone reading this probably has gone back to a place that they loved the first time, but were unimpressed when they went back. This is certainly not the case here. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KozMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,819)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,819 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

We returned back to SXM after 5 long years. We have always stayed at the Grand Case Beach Club and once again we returned there May 19-26th, 2012. This was our 4th return to the resort. Best place on the island! We were amazed at the beautiful upgrades, from the board walk around the resort overlooking the water, to the upgraded accommodations, we fell in love with SXM and GCBC all over again. We had a fabulous week. We arrived on a saturday afternoon and was pleasantly surprised at our upgraded two bedroom 2.5 bathroom oceanfront condo. From the furniture, to the flat screen tvs, to the beautiful walk in tiled shower and all the kitchen amenities we could not ask for anything more....it was so beautiful to open up the curtains and slider in the morning and just look out to the beautiful view of the ocean from our bedroom. We dined twice at night at Sunset Cafe and our favorite waiter Pierre was fabulous....so good to see him still there after many years. The food was perfect along with the views. We also had many breakfasts there as well. Staff at the restaurant and resort were very friendly and accommodating. Always smiling....
So happy to see all the construction going on on the french side...We just loved the new US Market..so convienient....We spent our days at Orient Beach which we loved and dinned down at restaurant row in Grand Case every night. Lovely to just walk to the restaurants....We tried a few new restaurants and enjoyed every meal...our only disappoinment is that we did not try the LOLO's as we kept saying we would...there were just too many choices....weather was perfect....we will be back again some day soon and GCBC will be our stay once again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank luvbeaches79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently spend a few days at the Grand Case Beach Club before going to Anguilla. We were impressed with our attractive oceanfront loft. Although the beach is small, the water was clear and inviting. We went to the Sunset Grille for breakfast daily and once for dinner. All our meals were delicious and the staff extremely friendly. Chantal was wonderful.
We chose GCBC so we could walk to dinner. The Bistrot Caraibes was our favorite. The lobster thermidor was amazing. Il Nettuno offered large and delicious pasta meals with a beautiful view of the water. We would definitely consider a return visit to French St. Martin.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EyedocNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Grand Case Beach Club has everything I look for in a hotel plus all the inviting elements of staying on an island. The staff was helpful, the Sunset Grill is a decent on site restaurant/bar, the resort is within walking distance to Grand Case restaurants and bars. Snorkeling trips were arranged at the water sports shop and while I was hesitant to book at the resort (it seemed too easy) all three trips were fantastic. Day one was at Creole Rock, which with the right flotation device I feel confident I could have swam to from the Grand Case Beach. Day two was at Prickley Pear with Scoobi Free, which was excellent. The Scoobi staff is frendly, which considering that they are French and I American was such a relief. Americans have a bad rap, somwhat justified, but can make for unpleasant travel expreiences. (Tell them you're Canadian :) And Day Three was a second trip with Scoobi Too to St. Barth's, which was relatively uneventlful and somehow reminded me of Santa Margherita, Italy. I did see a sea turtle while snorkeling, making it all worth it. I recommend staying at Grand Case Beach Resort and laying on the beach with sunscreen and an umbrella as much as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasper707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have been to the GCBC twice in the past several years. We think it is by far the best location and "homebase" on the Island. Grand Case Village is a perfect location for romance, or family. The resort itself is all you might ever need, but the rest of the island is worth the adventure. The staff and property at GCBC is the best, we will be back soon!

Room Tip: Stayed in Oceanfront, and a suite. Both great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mau18Tampa_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

A private beach, stunning views, an excellent restaurant, friendly staff, and a superb location. That's all that's here. GCBC is a wonderful place to stay. Either as a base for exploring or as the only place you go on the island.

Room Tip: Ocean front lofts are all on the third/top floors of the buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

GCBC had all that we needed for a quick getaway during off season. Even with every room filled, the hotel did not seem crowded. There was always beach chairs available and plenty of space at the restaurant. The hotel staff was helpful and the staff at Sunset Cafe was particularly welcoming and friendly. Although not a posh, overly luxurious hotel, it had an exceptional beach location. The rooms were a bit sparse - they could have used a few rugs and extra touches, but they had all that was necessary for a beach vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ILove2travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
4.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
763 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
5.1 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
Azure Hotel & Art Studio
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
408 reviews
5.8 mi away
Mary's Boon Beach Resort and Spa
6 mi away
The Villas at Simpson Bay Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: $241 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and relaxing, small but large enough to have just the right amount of service that brings back our guests year after year. We are constantly improving and have updated and upgraded nearly every aspect of our resort, and will continue to do so. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing