We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Lovely and peaceful”
Review of Le Petit Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Grand Case
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Petit Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Petit Hotel is lovely, right on the beach with its pounding surf. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the included breakfast is excellent and abundant, and the amazing collection of delicious French restaurants on Grand Case Blvd are a short walk away.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor, with a covered balcony, are fantastic. Room 6 on the corner is probably...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (586)
There are newer reviews for Le Petit Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 586 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights at Le Petit Hotel. Early mornings with a lovely breakfast provided by the hotel included coffee, tea, fresh fruits, quiches, pastries and freshly squeezed juice. We had Room #1 which was literally 3 steps down to the beach. Our room had a large sitting area and a fully equipped kitchen. The bathroom had a large walk-in shower and every kind of soap, shampoo and lotion was provided. The hotel staff (Anna and Jean-Francois) not only gave us truly wonderful service but went above and beyond in anticipating our needs. We also loved the fact that this hotel is in such close proximity to the unbelievably good restaurants in Grand Case. We will definitely stay here when we come back to this wonderful Caribbean island.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have immediate beach access.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Right on the water, beautiful view from the room, walking distance from all that Grand Case has to offer. The staff was very welcoming and helpful, from arranging our car rental and activities to sending us to all the best spots around. We also loved the fact that we had access to the beautiful pool at L'Esplanade, the sister hotel at the other end of town. We loved the level of service and attention to detail that we experienced here and are very much looking froward to our next visit to this wonderful little spot. Thanks Le Petit!

Room Tip: Reserve in advance to get the room on the ground floor if you want your toes in the sand!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cecile p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Earlier this month my husband and I visited the Island of St. Martin for a week . Friends of ours recommended " Le Petit Hotel " . Well , we are certainly indebted to them now , as it was a 5 star experience which we can hardly wait to repeat again in the near future ! This small , deluxe , property is truly a jewel in every way . Our suite was on the water with an exceptional view of the beach , and each morning there is freshly squeezed orange juice , accompanied by divinely decadent French pastries . The GM , Jean-Francois is a delightful host , refined and charming , and is always available to consult for your every need . Each night the waves lulled us both to sleep , and I don't think I have ever experienced such tranquility in a hotel . All of JF's recommendations were fantastic , and the restaurants we tried just a short distance away were all stellar, and one could walk along the beach to most of them . We enjoyed the convenience of having a full kitchen as well . The hotel itself is very beautiful, tastefully decorated , and perfectly maintained . For those travelers who desire the ultimate experience of French style in a tropical setting , " Le Petit Hotel " has both serenity , and unparalleled ambiance in an environment of stunning beauty .

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank octavia0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed one night at Le Petit Hotel before moving on to our final destination on St. Martin. If given an opportunity we will stay there again. Actually, we checked out Le Petit on our last trip. We stayed in room #5, which they classify as a second floor deluxe studio. I'd say that is a fair designation. King size bed, sitting area, small kitchenette, and a shaded balcony overlooking Baie de Grand Case. Everything seems to be of very high quality. The staff are very welcoming and helpful. Very eager to make sure the guests are happy. In an absolutely perfect world Le Petit would probably be located just a short distance up the beach. But I'm not certain.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed one night as were hop-scotching between islands. The room was beautiful with a well-equipped kitchenette. The hotel is right on the water with a great view of the beach and Caribbean. Several restaurants are a 10 minute walk up the beach. We were disappointed that our room was not ready when we arrived even though the reservation form asked for our arrival time and flight number. The business area in Grand Case is only about a mile away, but we took a taxi because there was no real sidewalk.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D-townNigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kcpingc, Owner at Le Petit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for the lovely review. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with Le Petit Hotel. I am sorry that you were disappointed that your room was not ready when you arrived. Generally speaking, check out is at noon and check in is at 4pm. Our rooms are always ready by 4pm and of course if they are ready prior to 4pm, guests are most welcome to check in immediately upon arriving at the hotel. We ask for flight arrival times because it allows us to better organize our day, i.e. if someone is arriving at noon and another at 9pm, obviously the noon arrival takes precedent in regards to turning the room over (check out/check in). If any readers have any questions or concerns, please feel free to email our resident manager Jean Francois at info@lepetithotel.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Le Petit was a wonderful break from the standard resort style hotels. Very accommodating to your travel plans and a beautiful little place. While it is on the beach and has great views it is not where you want to do your swimming and sunning but not far are many other nice swimming beaches.
The atmosphere is wonderful!
We rented a Studio that had a nice kitchenette and the breakfast pastries, fresh from local shops along with the fresh fruit, juice, and coffee was excellent. Just a short walk to the lolo`s and restaurants as well as some local shops.
If you stay you will be happy you did.

Room Tip: The second floor are all balcony rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,816 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
0.4 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
758 reviews
5.8 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Hotel

Address: 248 Boulevard de Grand Case | St. Martin, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Grand Case
Price Range: $265 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Le Petit Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set upon the sand of Grand Case Bay, this is St. Martin's true boutique hotel. Le Petit Hotel has an air of casual luxury, yet assures an impeccable attention to detail. Stylish and thoughtfully appointed rooms feature Balinese furniture, Frette linens, Damana amenities, fully equipped kitchens and marble bathrooms. Sunlight plays upon the surface of the sea while you enjoy soft tropical breezes from your own private terrace. Time to unwind, time to relax, time to wine, time to dine...A mood to remember. Le Petit Hotel...For the lucky few. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing