We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant”
Review of Le Pressoir

Le Pressoir
Ranked #7 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $83
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Le Pressoir.... Simply a must!!! Some words to describe this incredible restaurant: - a positive energy - A chef owner, very demanding on the quality and freshness of products - Family busisness with complicity and passion - Loyal, welcoming and professional staff - Sophisticated gastronomy with exceptional products Here Seaview is on the plate
Smithfield, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner with friends at Le Pressoir.
From the time we entered the restaurant we experienced excellent and friendly service. The menu is enticing and it took some time to decide what to order. I had the salmon for an appetiizer and the seafood pasta which were both excellent!
My husband had the lobster bisque, escargot and the fish special which was also very good.We were so full we had to pass on dessert but enjoyed a delicious cappucino. It's a romantic setting in beautiful Grand Case. A bit pricey but worth it!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    616
    131
    43
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, USA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent meal is a cool setting”
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

I are at Le Pressoir last night and the meal was fantastic. The restaurant is set is a nicely decorated former home complete with paintings on the wall for sale.

The menu has many great options-last night there was a 3 course lobster based meal. We started with house smoked salmon and blinis and then moved into a lobster bisque which was excellent followed by lobster ravioli in a passion fruit sauce. The last course was a grilled lobster tail. For dessert I had the crepes Suzette which were heavenly.

Jerome and the staff were friendly and extremely knowledgable. Service is precise and is not rushed. It is definitely an expensive meal but should be on your list of places to eat on SXM.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Impeccable preparation, highest service, great decor - the complete pacakge”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Base on TA reviews we put Le Pressoir on our short list and it did not disappoint. We made reservations. Upon arrival we were seated immediately and given a complimentary champagne with passion fruit. That combined with the chef's amuse-bouche based on a carrot puree, and the chic and engaging staff, made our reception refreshing and energizing. There was nothing anticlimactic ... each course built on the next impression. The decor was really nice and interesting, artwork, light fixtures, shadow effects on the ceiling. The foods were so elegant and flavorful, prepared, plated and presented with real care. The service was cheerful, knowledgable, engaging, helpful, accommodating and super polite. The room a mix of so many languages and cultures around us, with big smiles and hearty laughs, couples romantic glances, warm greetings for their local regulars, adventurous menu choices, all seeming to end satisfied. One table near us was speaking 3 languages, had a baby to deal with, and some who were unfamiliar with some of the menu offerings. The staff handled it so smoothly and ably, that all seemed confident and satisfied. I wouldn't hesitate to bring anyone here if I wanted to enjoy a truly fine meal in a warm and caring house. Bravo!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpblee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
2 reviews
“Awesome food!!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Amazing food and staff! A must while visiting St. Maarten! Oh and make sure to have the pear dessert, sooo yummy!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank brenda w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Haute cuisine”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

One of the top tables on the island. We make sure we go there every year during our holidays in St-Martin. Hostess is lovely; service is first class. Menu is dazzling. Cuisine is five stars. Waiters/waitresses all speak French and English.
This place is a treat for every occasion.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piercan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pressoir also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Pressoir? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing