We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, great experiece!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spiga Restaurant

Spiga Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Contemporary, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Spiga restaurant, now in it's 15th year, serves authentic, modern Italian cuisine with friendly and professional service. A selection of Italian and French wines along with the freshest ingredients. Chose the intimate porch for al fresco dining or dine in air-conditioned comfort in 2 dining rooms. Large tables and groups welcome.
Garden City, New York, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great, great experiece!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We can't wait to go back! Loved the short ribs and gnocci with gorgonzola sauce. The service is excellent and their wine list fantastic. Also wonderful that dollars = euros!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    729
    147
    49
    18
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Every year we vacation in St Maarten and our first night meal is always at Spiga. The staff is
very attentive and the food is great. We liked it so much this past trip that we went back 2
more nights. I had fresh past two nights and is was an excellent choice. And its also a great
price ....euro =dollars!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Champagne08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best in Grand Case”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

We have been coming to St. Martin For over 12 years and have eaten in many restaurants. Spiga is our favorite. The service is attentive, friendly and professional. The food is beautifully prepared and excellent. The atmosphere is charming and quiet. The prices are very reasonable with a dollar = euro exchange. Very highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chelsea500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dollars = Euros”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

St. Martin is filled with fantastic dining experiences. Spiga qualifies in that league. We went with a party of 6, four of who are regulars. Every meal was delicious. What makes the difference is this is a relative bargain for Americans. Spiga accepts dollars as being equal to Euros. it is still delicious and more affordable too. Be sure to check out Spiga and thank them for Euros=Dollars.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EttieneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Tried to get dinner without a reservation earlier in the week and they were unable to accomodate, us so we made a reservation and went back a few days later. The service was spot on and the food was very good. I had the pasta with shrimp and scallops; lots of shrimp, few scallops. The sauce was a bit sweeter than I would have preffered. Husband had the mahi mahi which was very good. We were seated on the porch, might like to try for a seat inside next time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turnermpls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Spiga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing