We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the strip in grand case”
Review of Spiga Restaurant

Spiga Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $37 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Spiga restaurant, now in it's 15th year, serves authentic, modern Italian cuisine with friendly and professional service. Discover a selection of Italian and French wines along with the freshest ingredients. Chose the intimate porch for al fresco dining or dine in air-conditioned comfort in 2 dining rooms. Large tables and groups welcome.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Off the strip in grand case”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Beautifully restored Creole building....not on the "strip " but just as you are entering Grand Case from Orient Bay...it was recommended by friends who have been going for years and it did not disappoint.....wonderful selection of both food and wine....the pasta was so fresh that it melted in your mouth....some very creative dishes without going over the top....competitively priced for the area

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennisnrehoboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    152
    50
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“By Far The Best!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

We spent the week dining in Grand Case and Spiga was our last stop befor the flight home. It was the best meal overall among several we enjoyed. The restaurant is a bit hard to find since its at the very top of the restaurant strip in Grand Case. You have to enter the town from the road for Orient Bay by the airport and its the first restaurant on your left entering the town. It's not on the water but the building and dining room is beautifully furnished and spotless. It's not big so if you are coming here in season, call for a reservation. The service was the best of our week and the food was its equal. We had the Osso Buco with truffled ravioli to start and the house wines by the glass were excellent. My Bombay gin martini was perfect!!! Desert was special. Tiramisu was great but I had a maple "cheesecake" with ice team and a caramel sauce that was the great finish to an exceptional meal. Also, exchange rate here was 1 Euro to $1 and my credit card slip was charged in $ so compared to the rest of Grand Case this place was 20-25% cheaper (not cheap but a better price). Cocktail, four glasses of wine, entrees and main course for two with desserts was $168 before the tip. Not inexpensive but worth it. Don't miss this place if you dine In Grand Case!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisquissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food and even a little AC”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

A truly amazing meal. It was as good as any I had on the island. I had a cheese stuffed chicken dish, every bite was fantastic. My wife was very disappointing that she didn't order it, not to say her meal wasn't great. She said her steak was cooked perfectly. The price was very fair, less expensive that some, more than others. It even had a little air conditioning inside, a rarity on the island.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent All Around”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The ambiance, food, and waitstaff all exceded my expectations. Fine italian dining in the heart of the caribiean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great food and great service. Couldn't have had a better time! The escargot was fabulous and the rack of lamb was the best ever!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank ScubaSteveSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Spiga Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing