We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing views and great vacation spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Emeraude

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bleu Emeraude to your Saves list
Bleu Emeraude
240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Grand Case B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing views and great vacation spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a beautiful property right on the beach. We'll maintained and extremely clean. The croissants each morning were amazing! Within an easy walk to all the great restaurants in Grand Case. Complimentary use of beach chairs and umbrellas, snorkel equipment and sea kayak were an added bonus. Maya was fantastic and very helpful with any request. Would definitely stay there again. We enjoyed having a refrigerator and were not interested in onsite restaurants. Having a nice room and being on the beach were most important to us.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RichmondSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    40
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
157
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here for only two night. When I arrived, a lady at reception gave me warm friendly welcome and led to my room. She explained everything in the room, entrance system. The room was very nice cozy and all were in place. I truly felt home. All rooms are ocean front and very safe area. Restaurants are walk distance. I wish I couldn stay for a week or so. I definitely recommend this place to stay. It is romantic place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cherina14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
313 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Bleu Emeraude

Bleu Emeraude is a gem of a hotel in Grand Case. Its location is on the main street within walking distance of all the fine dining that Grand Case has to offer but also right on the beautiful beach with spectacular views.
The rooms are bright, airy, and spotlessly clean. We had a studio room with lots of space for sitting, eating and preparing meals in the kitchenette. Continental breakfast is available on the second floor.
Frederic is a wonderful host and manages the hotel with much care and quiet enthusiasm.
The swimming in front of the hotel was great and one could actually do a bit of simple snorkeling. However, over to the left, there are quite a few sea urchins so beware if you wander over.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
135 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Absolutely the most beautiful place we have ever stayed. You are literally 30 feet from the most beautiful beach. Room was immaculate and stayed that way due to superior service every day. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. Short walk to the best restaurants on the island. Highly recommend and I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: I would actually chose a studio next time, the bedroom is in the front of the property and it is ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha092868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Quiet, cool, perfect service. Beautiful, clean beach and water a mixture of jade and emerald. It was a dream to stay here, just what we needed to erase our cares. I know I take a risk promoting Bleu Emeraude, that possibly when I return (and I will return) I will have difficulty booking. But Maya and Frederic are doing such a wonderful job here, they deserve the recommendation, no matter the threat to my future tranquility. Go here. Decompress and enjoy. You will not be able to help yourself. After a couple of days, you will wonder how to extend your vacation here, whether waking up each morning in their place that feels like home is worth running through all your savings. That thought crossed our minds many times during our visit. Five stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stay. This hotel is right on the beach. There are only 11 rooms so it is very quiet and peaceful. They have studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom suites. We stayed in 1 bedroom and loved it. Great views, fully equipped kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's. All the restaurants are within walking distance. Frederic and Maya are great and will assist you with anything you need. Can't wait to go back there.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level Contributor
171 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you are looking for a place where you can feel like you are staying at your very own condo, RIGHT on the beach, this is the place for you. Frederic is available in the mornings, and takes a break during lunch time and returns around 4. His number is on speed dial at the front desk if you need him so he is always available if needed. We never had to call him though.

We had the room right next to the front desk but noise was never an issue. The decor is modern, there is a kitchenette- walk down the road to the little grocery store that does a $ for euro, save yourself some money on the expensive restaurants and use the kitchenette! So convenient. The clock/timer on our oven was broken, so there was always a strange ticking noise unless we stuck a toothpick in the button. There is a clothes washer as well but we used that twice and the noise was unbelievable- not sure if it was broken or if that is how it always sounds? There was a dishwasher too but we didn't try that, we just washed by hand.

Breakfast of croissants (also pain au chocolat most days) and bread, coffee, orange juice, and butter and jams every morning on the second level landing. It was amazing to bring it back to the room and enjoy it on the balcony. Our unit was right next to the outdoor shower and entrance but it really didn't present a problem. There is an electric powered gate/shade that adds extra security anytime you are out of the room. It also serves as a complete blackout shade if you close it down all the way. One morning we woke up and there was no power, so Frederic went around and manually opened the gate for us with a screw gun.

The hotel is in a great location, it is far enough away from the restaurants and bars downtown that you have quiet at night, but close enough that we walked absolutely everywhere most days. The restaurants and bars on the main drag in Grand Case are less than ten minutes down the road or beach. We felt a little safer walking on the beach because there isn't much of a sidewalk most of the way and people drove a little crazy on the main road, which narrows once it becomes a one-way. The beach gets a little dark but most hotels/condo buildings/restaurants have bright lights shining on the beach so we always felt safe.

The beach right outside of the hotel is unbelievable. The sand seems to rotate from coarse to fine as you walk up and down, the coarse sand is super sticky and will not wash off for days. The beach was never crowded, we always had a beach chair available whenever we went out there, though there were more available if needed. If you walk the opposite direction from the restaurants, you can take the trail to Happy Bay which is another amazing beach.

If you do NOT want a big resort hotel- tons of fellow guests, in-house restaurants and bars, and lots of noise- this is an ideal place for you to stay. On one hand there is nothing in house but that also makes it super quiet, private, and feels almost like your own home. I can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.6 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 stars 1,572 reviews
0.0 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
4.5 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 7 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
1.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#1 of 3 in Anse Marcel
4.0 of 5 stars 1,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Emeraude

Property: Bleu Emeraude
Address: 240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleu Emeraude is a luxurious new residence on the Grand Case beach. Each apartment offers tranquility and an exceptional view of the Caribbean Sea and the island of Anguilla on the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Bleu Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Emeraude Hotel Grand Case

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing