We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not happy”
Review of Bleu Emeraude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bleu Emeraude
Ranked #1 of 8 Grand Case B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“not happy”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The main reason I was very unhappy with this establishment is the noise level. The hotel in on a main road and if your bedroom faces the street the noise from the traffic will literally wake you up at night. If you try to sleep on the couch that turns into a bed in the living room there are also problems because the security light on the porch will go on again and again and blinds you in your sleep.

The continental breakfast consists of only rolls and coffee not much else.

Also the television in the bedroom did not work. After watching it for about fifteen to twenty minutes it would shut off--you would not be able to turn it back on for about an hour.

It was finally replaced onthe last day of our stay after complaining for three days.

The are two positives. One the hotel is that it is on a private beach and that it is close to restaurants. Second the cleaning staff was nice and wonderful. The room always smelled nice.

Thank you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    48
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
41
188
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Bleu Emeraude is located right on the beach, literally 10 steps away from water. 1 bedroom apartment was very clean, spacious with all household amenities including a washer. Fresh croissants, baguettes every morning with a very tasty coffee. Very calm and ideal place for relaxation.
Our bedroom was facing the road so a little bit of noise early in the morning but not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barcadima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We returned back to Bleu Emeraude a year later. We had such a wonderful stay so we decided to go back. Everything was just as we expected it to be. It was clean, quiet and close to all the restaurants in Grand Case. Everyone working there are friendly and because it is a small place it is very personal care they give you. One thing that was new to us was a continental breakfast included now. It saved us from walking to the bakery daily so we could spend time eating breakfast on the balcony. A very restful, peaceful place if you need to destress( or not).

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, studio, one bedroom or two bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adjey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Blue Emeraude is a must stay place! I have nothing but the best praise. The staff is above and beyond! The rooms are immaculate and the cleaning staff perfect. From check-in, including a bag of ice to chill our beer before the door was even closed, to the wonderful coffee, and baguettes every morning to allowing us to check out and ability leave our bags secured until later in the afternoon they do it all! If there are rooms available do no hesitate, BOOK NOW! This is a 6+ star boutique accommodation! I didn't even mention the location and beautiful beach! It's a great late afternoon walk down the beach for several Happy Hour places and about that walk down the street to some of the best night life/restaurants on St. Maarten. So while you are here leave the car parked and enjoy everything Grand Case has to offer!!!

Room Tip: There were 6 of us and we stayed in the largest available, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a pull out in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Four friends and I stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment for 5 nights in March 2012. It was an amazing trip, in no small part to this wonderful residence we called home. Location cannot be beat, directly in the sand of a great beach for snorkeling, playing, jogging, laying out. A short walk down the sand there are sever beach front restaurants, and the LOVE hotel who’s beach bar was always filled with people. A little further down is a nightclub on the beach with a plunge pool that was very fun. The hotel itself is more like an apartment building, if you prefer minimal attention and the feeling that you are in your own space it is definitely the place for you. There is one staff person on site along with 1 or 2 maids. However, whenever we needed something the staff was exceptional. There is a chest filled with snorkel gear and beach toys for the guests to use, and more than enough beach lounge chairs as well. A continental breakfast is served on the 2nd floor which was coffee, juice, bread and croissants, all incredibly delicious. I recommend renting a small car, there is a bit of a challenge backing out of the parking spaces onto the road, however you get use to the island style driving rather quickly. There is a huge supermarket a shot drive away to stock the kitchen with food and drinks. Also, Grand Case offers amazing restaurants!
The apartment itself was AMAZING. Every convenience from home was there. AC in all rooms, great large bedrooms and bathrooms, ample closet space. Large kitchen, flat screen tvs, American channels, wifi, GREAT terrace overlooking the beach. Our first night there, we had arranged for the owner of a local wine shop to do a in home private wine and cheese tasting at sunset on the terrace, which was the perfect way to welcome ourselves to St. Martin. I also recommend a trip to orient baie for a lively daytime beach atmosphere with several large beach bars to choose from and several water activity rentals on hand.
Only things that I would improve upon: there is no pool or Jacuzzi, no bathtub, no handles on pots and pans. Overall it was a great experience, I would say a perfect place for a family or group of friends to stay, and I am definitely planning to return in the future.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewB0ston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This place was so clean and new. We loved everything about it, including the kitchenette (although we couldn't figure out the washer/dryer) and the proximity to the beach was amazing. I suggest parking in the garage underneath so you don't have to back out of the spot onto the busy street. Xavier was very nice and helpful the whole time, made us feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieBelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a delayed review due to an accident in the family. My husband and I stayed at the Bleu Emeraude from July 15th - 22nd 2012. We were on the 2nd floor in a one bedroomed apartment overlooking the beach. The apartment itself was bright, clean and comfortable. The view was wonderful and we enjoyed a glass of wine on the balcony in the evening. Tessa, the Manager, is lovely - very kind and helpful. A breakfast of fresh croissants, baguette with jam and butter, juice and coffee was provided at 8 am. The wi-fi reception wasn't that great if you were reliant on it. Parking is free. There is a washer but you have to dry your clothes on a drying rack on the balcony. Our bedroom faced the road and it could be noisy at night. We went to La Villa in Grand Case for dinner which was a casual 10 minute walk - the meal was expensive but really worth it! You can depend on a lovely stay at the Bleu Emeraude - our only real negative is that we felt it was overpriced but this may be due to the lack of competition for similar accommodation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loverofkauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,781 reviews
0.3 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
293 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,281 reviews
5.9 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,113 reviews
5.7 mi away
Sonesta Ocean Point Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Emeraude

Property: Bleu Emeraude
Address: 240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleu Emeraude is a luxurious new residence on the Grand Case beach. Each apartment offers tranquility and an exceptional view of the Caribbean Sea and the island of Anguilla on the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, West Indies, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Bleu Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Emeraude Hotel Grand Case

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing