We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
This place is temporarily closed.

“Perfect place to stay!”
Review of Bleu Emeraude

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bleu Emeraude
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Loved our stay at Bleu Emeraude! It was right on a very quiet beach, most times we went to sit out there or swim, we were the only ones out there. They provide snorkel gear and some other beach toys. We were on a budget so it was great having the kitchen, we went to a market 5 minutes down the road and bought food for lunch, and the hotel provides croissants, baguettes, coffee and juice every morning. The beach was gorgeous, the room was meticulous, the staff was very friendly. It is in walking distance to all the restaurants and shops in Grand Case, although we walked on the road, I would suggest walking on the beach, there is not much of a sidewalk. It is a short drive to Marigot and seemed to be a convenient location to get to most places on the island. We were someone concerned when we read reviews about stray dogs. We only saw one while we were there, and although it did park itself under my lounge chair for the shade one day, it didn't follow us around or beg and was obviously friendly. There was no dog poop on the beach at all. The only downside was that our room was right off the reception desk and we could hear everything out there, although it was very quiet for the most part, just a little disconcerting if we could hear quiet sounds so clearly, then anyone walking through could hear our conversations also. Suprisingly, even being on the first floor however, there was a lot of privacy from our porch. It is a little higher off the beach, and even when we were on the beach looking towards our sliding door, you couldn't see through the sheer curtain. There is a motorized metal roll up door you can slide down for safety/more privacy. Would definitely recommend Bleu Emeraude and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (265)
There are newer reviews for Bleu Emeraude
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 265 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2012

Exactly what we hoped for! We stayed at Bleu Emeraude for 3 nights before taking the ferry to Anguilla for a week. Tessa and staff were great, loved the complimentary breakfast. Perfect location for Grand Case dining, a day at Friars Beach and Happy Bay, and a day at Orient. Rooms were very clean and view was outstanding. We rented a car so did not use the beach in front of the hotel. Probably our 5th visit to St Martin, we prefer the French side! Last visit we stayed in a lovely villa overlooking Happy Bay, but Bleu Emeraude was perfect for a quick visit...

Room Tip: Booked the studio but was not available when we checked in. They upgraded us to the 1 bedroom, it...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at the Bleu Emeraude for the first time this trip to St. Martin. In a word the place was "Outstanding!".

Our cruise ended early that morning so we arrived at the Bleu Emeraude at about 11AM. Our intent was to drop our luggage and then go to a nearby beach since check in is normally 4 PM. Tessa was very helpful and worked with housekeeping to have a room available for check in by noon. We were thrilled to have a place to settle.

A nearby bakery and grocery offered all we needed to make a lunch and head out for the beach.

The efficiency style room was on the ground floor with an absolutely gorgeous view of the water. The beach was literally right there. The restaurant district of Grand Case was a 10 minute walk up the beach. We had eaten at Il Nettuno before and returned there for top notch Italian food.

Bottom line: The Bleu Emeraude is pricey relative to some others but worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snorkeling_Fan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

I stayed at the Bleu Emeraude for a week (4/6-13). It is a residence with housekeeping amenities. The 1BR apt was spacious and comfortable. The views from the veranda - stunning. Grand Case is a very nice area, lots of food options and a nice 'private' beach.

The staff at the residence were very nice.

The breakfast was good, but you can stop at the Le Grand Marche (on Union Road) on your way from the airport and stock up on some items for breakfast etc.

The appliances are all in French, so ask if you need help.

i definitely recommend this residence and will definitely go back.

PS: as with typical hotels, don't expect a gym or vending machines!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VesperGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Bleu Emeraude is a new hotel in Grand Case. We only stayed a couple of nights en route to other destinations.....for us two nights on St. Martin is enough....but that's another story. This hotel is indeed excellent with all rooms ocean view.....super clean...great modern rooms with complete kitchen and even wash/dry capabilities if you really want it. What is so unique about this hotel is that you can walk to the restaurants down the block.....the atmosphere in the street is a bit hectic if you have ever been to Grand Case.....and parking is tight....even at this hotel which is the only drawback....but not enough so not to stay here. If you are only staying for a short visit I highly recommend this hotel. The morning complimentary Continental breakfast is also fantastic as are the front desk personnel. Go for it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cody56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We love Grand Case's amazing selection of restaurants - everything from fine French Dining at L'Estaminet, to ribs, rice 'n peas and Jonny Cakes at the lolos, with beach bars and pizza in between. Our usual apartment wasn't vacant this year, so we booked into Bleu Emeraude, a little further out, and a little more expensive, but absolutely worth it. Stunning views, immaculate accommodation and the lovely Tessa to help everything along. Lovely beach, right outside, with the most comfortable loungers and a beachside shower, and beach bars/cafes a stroll away. We were so relaxed my husband was halfway to dinner before he realised he had no shoes on. The only downsides are the stray dogs on the beach which can be a bit disconcerting at night, and the walk along the road to Grand Case, where the traffic can be heavy and the pavement kinda disappears. Sadly the US Markets supermarket in Grand Case has closed, but there is a small superette, a cool pharmacy, and we taxi'd into the big USM in Hope Estate (where there is also Bacchus, a mind-blowing wine store/restaurant) once to stock up for the week on scrummy cheeses, fruit and charcuterie for lunches. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: All apartments face the beach. We'd prefer 1st floor.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed for 6 days at Easter 2012. This is our 3rd trip to St Martin and we have always stayed on the dutch side whilst making the trip over to Grand case to visit the restaurants and beaches. This time we decided to stay in Grand case after a short stay in a large hotel in Maho and were 100% happy with our choice to move to Grand Case for the last part of our holiday
Chic and peaceful, our 10 year old spent most of the time on the beach and in the water. The water is right on your doorstep and there are a few rocks right on the beach but good to snorkel over and also lots of clean, soft sand. There are a few stray dogs on the beach but they are very friendly and do not bother you. Also I noticed that every morning/evening when the team were putting out/away the beach loungers they were also picking up any rubbish or debris left around by both tourists or dogs ( and there is not much anyway). Beach loungers, umbrellas and snorkeling equipment were all available from the boxes owned by the Bleu Emeraude. The Bleu Emeraude team could not have been more friendly or helpful.

Breakfast was help yourself to croissants and coffee - but get there on time as on some days all had gone very quickly !! But lovely to then take up to the room and gaze across the blue seas

The Grand case restaurants are a short walk down the beach or along the road and offer anything from Caribbean street food to high end fine french dining - definitely worth it and nothing a probkem for our 10 year old at the high end restuarants

We usually hire a car in St Martin but did not this time relying on the local buses costing $2 a trip but that is all the fun of it. Getting around the island or taking a trip to Anguilla was not a problem with this transport.

Would we recommend staying at the Bleu Emeraude - yes definitely if you want a chic, luxurious, peaceful stay in beautiful accommodation -if you want a busy, 24 hour high energy - then it is probably not the place for you.

However for us it was well worth the trip and we would definitely come again and recommend to others

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Case
0.9 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,815 reviews
0.3 mi away
LOVE
LOVE
#4 of 8 in Grand Case
301 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
Hotel Riu Palace St Martin
#2 of 3 in Anse Marcel
2,359 reviews
5.9 mi away
Belmond La Samanna
Belmond La Samanna
#1 of 1 in Terres Basses
1,143 reviews
0.3 mi away
LTC Hotel partner Le temps des Cerises Jeans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Emeraude

Address: 240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Location: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Price Range: $246 - $571 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleu Emeraude is a luxurious new residence on the Grand Case beach. Each apartment offers tranquility and an exceptional view of the Caribbean Sea and the island of Anguilla on the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Bleu Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Emeraude Hotel Grand Case

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing