We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive for what you get.”
Review of Le Ti Coin Creole

Le Ti Coin Creole
Ranked #32 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
106 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very expensive for what you get.”
Reviewed December 11, 2011

The goat curry was outstanding. The goat was served with bones so that enhanced the flavor. The conch cocktail was ok, not much conch.

I also ordered a planters punch. At the most expensive place in Grand Case the punch cost 6 euros. That means one Carib beer was 4 euros.

There were only two tables in the restaurant. I only ordered the two courses and it took 1:45 to eat there.

The total bill with drinks and two of the cheapest things on the menu came to $33. Not worth it. Much better places to go that are better, cheaper, and better service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eaglebrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    36
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southlake, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AVOID LE TI COIN CRÉOLE”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Avoid "Le Ti Coin Creole" if you're expecting high-quality, New Orleans style creole food. Service is slow (waitress was unfamiliar with the menu!) and the food was poor. We ordered filleted fish and it was served whole complete with the head! Creole sauce tasted like watered down marinara. Just awful. Overall, the food in St. Martin was bad. I recommend dining at the "Sky's the Limit" lolo outdoor barbeque for value and taste.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff_DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“So disappointing....”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Really disappointed as I was expecting tasty, spicy food. Instead the food was so bland, almost devoid of any flavour, certainly no spices used in the "curry". I just do not understand this. On the plus side the people here are warm and friendly and the setting is charming, but we would not eat here again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GriffLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Point
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food, But Be Prepared to Wait”
Reviewed April 16, 2011

This small local restaurant seems to open at varied times for dinner. The night we were there, the chef himself greeted us and took our order; quite some time later a waiter showed up. The decor is cheerful and island-friendly.

The chef could not have been more accommodating and friendly, and the food was very good. The menu is not laid out the way most of us expect, with descriptions of each entree; each listing of meat or fish could be prepared several different ways. This made it a bit of a challenge to make a selection.

We had one of the best garden salads we have had in the Caribbean, with a quantity and variety of vegetables presented beautifully. However, the amount of dressing provided was quite inadequate.

The real downfall here was pacing and service. It took over two hours for our entire meal (salad, entree, dessert -- no drinks or appetizers) to be served and to get our check.

If you are interested in delicious food, local color and cuisine and will not get bent out of shape if they aren't open at the stroke of 6 pm or if service is slow, I recommend this restaurant. But if you want speedy service and guaranteed times of operation, I cannot recommend this to you.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ********
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Curried Goat Ever”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Carl and his family are really wonderful people. We had the opportunity to eat at their restaurant twice during our stay in St. Martin at Grand Case. Carl was wonderful to open his restaurant for us during Hurricane Earl; for us and 5 other people looking for food. He prepared for us what ever he had including curried goat, shrimps and grilled red snapper.... we were truely blessed and full with great food. He and his family actually made us feel as if we were invited to his home for dinner. Well Done Carl!

Susan and Vince Toronto, ON

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HuricaneEarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Coin Creole also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Coin Creole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing