We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place on the ocean, with upscale comfort food”
Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
Ranked #35 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice place on the ocean, with upscale comfort food”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We re-visited this nice restaurant about 15 years after our first dinner there. Menu remains similar and is quite wide-ranging, especially among types of pasta and fish. Appetizers were excellent, including the calamari and the four-cheese gnocchi. Generous portions. Service was good, but main dishes took long to be served. Outside seating is in full view of the Grand Case Bay and Anguilla in the background. All and all a very pleasant evening..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonadora89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    95
    46
    30
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forked River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian on St Martin”
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Ramon, the owner, escorted us to a romantic table for two just in time to watch a beautiful sunset over the Caribbean while sipping our first glasses of wine. Our waitress explained the specials and brought us a basket of home made bread and butter, yum. Our appetizers of shrimp tempura and lobster ravioli were delicous. We followed them with the veal scallopine and veal with eggplant. The veal was pounded paper thin and the best we ever had. We both felt that the portions were large. Although we were both stuffed, we had to have their tiramisu, again another winner! It was the perfect dining experience and we will definitely be back. Great job Ramon and staff!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sxmfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
“Our Favorite In St Maarten”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Il Nuttuno is the very Best. We have been coming to St. Maarten for many years and Il Nuttuno is our favorite. Your host and owner Raymon will greet and seat you on the porch where you will enjoy a beautiful harbor view. He will be available to answer any question regarding the extensive menu and assist with a wine selection. We especially enjoy the seafood, always fresh and properly prepared. John Anagnos, Hartford, Connecticut

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blondie1ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service, great setting on the water”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

A group of 6 of us went here last night. The food was outstanding and the service was very good. We walked in off the street without reservations, and they put us right up against the balcony overlooking the sand. It was a perfect meal. We walked down to Calmos Cafe after dinner for a few drinks on the sand. Calmos is a must if you are in this area.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dude92130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant In Grand Case St. Martin”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have been vacationing in Grand Case, St. Martin, twice a year since 1980. Grand Case offers some of the finest restaurants on the island. One of our favorite restaurants is Il Nettuno, which is situated overlooking the beach with a beautiful view of Grand Case Bay, Anguilla and glorious sunsets. Parking is not a problem, as there is a lot directly across the road from the entrance to the restaurant. You cannot go wrong whether you choose an Italian pasta dish or a seafood dish. The wine list is extensive. We just spent two weeks in St. Martin and ate at this fabulous restaurant twice during our stay. We always make sure to eat at Il Nettuno (open 7 days a week!) during every visit. The food is excellent and presented very tastefully. The staff always goes the extra step to make sure you enjoy your meal to the fullest. Whether you are a party of two or twelve, Raymond will accommodate your needs, always with a cheerful greeting. Joanne and Pierre are also a delight. Don't miss this fabulous restaurant! Raymond, we will see you again in November/December 2012! Crisjon30

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crisjon30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing