We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drinks with your feet in the Sand!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calmos Cafe

Calmos Cafe
Ranked #17 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $30
Cuisines: French, Caribbean, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Drinks with your feet in the Sand!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

all of the tables are set up on the beach. The food is good even though the lighting at night is not very good. Great staff and wonderful Pina Coladas!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tammie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    666
    526
    107
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Saved us from starving!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Not really, we would have survived. Our flights were delayed somewhat so we got in around 10pm our first night. Almost everything was closed but Calmos was still opened. The chef thought he was done for the night but we asked for something to eat and he made us some tapas. Delicious goat cheese mousse, tapande, jalapeño poppers, and some other meats. All that plus the rum punch were a perfect anecdote to a long day of traveling.

We returned to Calmos twice more for lunch. Each time our meals were well executed. The place itself is very laid back. Sit in the open air but covered bar area or on the beach. Swim while you wait for your food. It's a perfect beach bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Beach meets the Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to Calmos Cafe several times. Live Salsa on Thursdays and incredible Jazz on Sunday. VERY casual and many tables are right on the beach. The waiters like Oliver and Cyril were great and we even met the manager. Food was good and not too expensive.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jonsr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Super fun and relaxing dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

After several nights of eating out, it was nice to find this little relaxed beach front hang out where we could just grab a burger and bury our feet in the sand. Very lively and fun!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
162 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food .... great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

This place has great food.... I recommend the New Wave Buger. You can stick your feet in the sand and watch waves break in front of you as you watch the sunset.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank UNCDAVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calmos Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Calmos Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing