We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, food and wonderful staff”
Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami
Level Contributor
413 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, food and wonderful staff”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The food quality is as good as the best French restaurants in Grand Case. Right there for you if you don't want to travel the island or go into Grand Case. A perfect day of sun, swimming and relaxing includes lunch with a seafood salad and frozen mojitos.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    231
    50
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were a little nervous eating at a hotel restaurant. This place has great food. I had a crispy pork tenderloin, hubby had red snapper. It was one of the best meals we had. Although, we never had a bad meal anywhere we ate, some were better than others. This one was, one of the best. The view doesn't hurt either.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Albans NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Every day we would have breakfast and some time lunch the service is great and the food is the best. Had fun with the server trying to go over my French from the 8th grade.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Breakfast Each Morning Plus 2 Dinners There”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Well-prepared food; a friendly, multi-lingual staff; prompt service; and killer views of the beach and sunset. A great place for a casual dinner augmented by the sounds of the surf below and the ever-present trade wind breezes.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank gonequiteabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff extremely friendly and professional.”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Food very good. Had breakfast every day there and dinner once. Views are great and seeing Anguilla in the distance was great.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing