We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Under the radar screen”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
Ranked #13 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Anguilla
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Under the radar screen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

With all of the superb restaurants in Grand Case it's easy to overlook some that are not in the heart of the Boulevard. This is one of those places. For those who don't know,this place is owned by the same people who have Cafe de Paris on the marina in Marigot,so expect decent food at decent prices. We had breakfast and lunch several times during our vacation. On Fridays fresh mussels are flown in from Prince Edward island and they are to die for. With 'frites ' at $20 Euro it was more than enough for the two of us to share. Service by Karine is terrific. She suggested we return for Saturday lunch when they serve a spicy jerk shrimp lunch that came with a complimentary bottle of rose. Hard to beat that. We will go there again next time around.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeniseG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    227
    50
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great view and nice beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

The restaurant is secluded with a private beach steps away. The food is good . . . not great; however, the location is private. As half the island is French and half Dutch, don't expect speedy service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ooradio01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Level Contributor
310 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great Happy hour! Wonderful view and drinks very reasonable. They bring out some free appetizers. We went prior to going to Piazza Pascals for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Our second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We spent 5 days at the GCBC in July. We have been to the Sunset Cafe many many times and both the staff and owners treat us like there second family. The food is always fresh tasty and nicely presented. The view from the cafe is one of the best in all the world in my opinion. If you are staying at the beach club or just visiting Grand Case you owe it to yourself to come visit the Sunset Cafe..

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigpaulyvegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“You can't beat the Sunset Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the GCBC...to have such a wonderful restaurant on the property is an added bonus and we will continue to stay there. The Matre di is Philipe who is a pleasant as can be as well as the rest of the staff. Food is good for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The view and being right on the water is the best on the whole island. Make reservations for best tables by the water.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tammie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing