We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
Ranked #13 of 65 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the restaurant for lunch on a day visit to the island when on a cruise. The food and setting were fabulous we'll worth the taxi ride from the port. We had views of Anguilla whist having lunch, paradise.
Andre our driver was treated well by the proprietors, it was his first but not his last visit I am sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank redrobo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    371
    216
    48
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City
Level Contributor
95 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Tout est belle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Sitting on the beach at this moment outside Sunset Cafe! Ate here last nite and thoroughly enjoyed the on-the-water setting, food, free bottle of wine dealio, dessert, appetizer and free shots if rum...one coconut, one coffee!
Not the uber expensive, and frou-frou type place on the main drag, this is solid, tasty full-value dining! Friendly,too AND a barracuda that entertains diners at night!!
Boardwalk around back of restaurant nice...watch your step though!
On the grounds of the Grand Case Beach Club...NOT by the airport!
Will come again before we leave...just plain solid deal!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidwestKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The best view of the 2nd most dangerous airport in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Better than expected food, good beer selection and most important airplanes landing at a arm reach, liked their location by the beach

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank deperu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful view of the ocean.Lunches were outstanding breakfast very good . The service and staff very prompt and friendly

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank howsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dinner Here is Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Skip trying this place for breakfast. Lunch is well done, but dinner is where they shine. Great specials. Good service. Phillipe is very good at what he does and we're happy to know him. Everything we had for dinner was well done and tasty. A sizeable baracuda shows up in the evenings. You can enjoy that speactacle while edining on great food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank grafspeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing