We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasting menu was fantastic”
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #5 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We loved the tasting menu. What should have been 3 or 4 courses was easily 5 or 6 by the end of the night. We also had accompanying wines. Our favorite restaurant on the island by far.

2  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your dinner! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

501 - 505 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Three of us dined at Le Cottage. We were seated at a table overlooking the main street in Grand Case. The service, mostly by the owners, was excellent. And the food! Wow, it was beyond excellent - absolutely delicious! We've been to Grand Case on a previous trip, spent a lot of time walking up and down trying to decide where to eat - there are a lot of good restaurants there. This time we went straight for Le Cottage, based on Trip Advisor reviews. So glad we did! Our highest recommendation for Le Cottage!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank barrynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Finally got the opportunity to try Le Cottage. My party of 4 had been enjoying fine dining on St. Maarten/St. Martin for a couple weeks over the past 12 months, but had yet to try this establishment.

To cut to the chase, we were blown away. The food, while based on familiar French food, is very original and there were lots of extremely pleasant surprises.

First, we loved the husband and wife owners. They were extremely attentive and determined to make sure we had a memorable experience. We shook our heads in disbelief at some of the descriptions of the food - parings that you would not expect and HAD to order them. At this point we already knew we were in fine hands due to an amuse bouche and gazing at the presentations of food being delivered to other tables, so we ordered with confidence and let me tell you - we were NOT let down.

I can't wait to come back. While I am lucky enough to enjoy high end food on a regular basis, this restaurant has spoiled me.

Needless to say, I highly recommend Le Cottage!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much! We're happy that you have enjoyed your dinner with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Le Cottage has a prime location in Grand Case - no ocean but wonderful nighttime street life. You'r bound to meet someone you know strolling down the street while eating dinner. The food is beautifully proportioned and delicious; the service is kind and accommodating. It - for me - is a must go to at least once.

1  Thank BobandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much and it's always a pleasure to have you at our place!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

They offer you an Amuse Bouche which is always a cold soup in April. This was a creamed carrot soup, very good.

Our appetizer was the trio of cold soups. Pumpkin, Beet, and Asparagus, also wonderful and a very good idea in April when it is hot.

We shared the Chilean Sea Bass with all the normal sides.

As with most restaurants on the French Side, they question us about sharing since they cannot believe we would be satisfied with only one appetizer and main course. Again as with most restaurants on the French Side their portion sizes are quite large so we can easily share.

We had a great bottle of wine and did not have room for dessert but would highly recommend the caramel soufflé if you have the room. We have had it before on other visits to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AkronTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CottageTeam, Owner at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words! We hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing