We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Setting, Great Food, Great Service”
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We had a wonderful meal tonight at Le Cottage on the Boulevard de Grand Case. Stephan, the owner, is a great host and a wonderful sommelier. He picked out a very nice Red Bordeaux for the evening--and it was only 38 Euros! The Arugula Salad with bleu cheese and walnuts special was delicious. This should be on the regular menu. Onion soup was good as always. We had a very nice rack of lamb and a filet of beef with bernaise sauce that was to die for.

The setting is very pretty. Service is outstanding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Grandcase49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

And Great customers!!
Thanks again for your patronage and see you soon!

The Cottage Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

569 - 573 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a hidden gem this place is. I have been coming here for years and Le Cottage never disappoints. It is a true French restaurant. The plates come with little unadvertised treats that are delicious and beautifully presented. The food is always spectacular.
If you only have a chance to eat one or two meals here in Grand Case make a stop here.
You wont be disappointed.

1  Thank cltizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Responsable relations publiques at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you soon!

Le Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were at Le Cottage last night for dinner. There were 4 of us, including my husband, our aunt and uncle. Everything we had was delicious. I had the Foie Gras Lasagne, to die for. My husband had the special, a mixed fish grill with tuna, mahi-mahi, snapper and shrimp with a crab risotto. Excellent. Our relatives had the Caesar salad, Lobster Bisque with Puff Pastry and the filet with Pont Neuf potatoes. They said it was the best food they had on their trip. They also do Dollars for euros at the moment. Kudos to Stefan, his lovely wife and our attentive server! We'll be back soon!! Can't wait.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vikki52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Public Relations Manager at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you very much for your nice review!

Le Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

An amazing restaurant in an amazing place! This is our 14th visit to St. Martin, and Le Cottage is always on our must do list! We were welcomed with an amuse buse of creamy asparagus soup, followed by a tasting of escargots. My husband enjoyed the mixed seafood grill, and I had the beef tenderloin which was cooked to perfection. The wine suggestions were excellent, and service was good. Highly recommend! Janice & Paul

Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Public Relations Manager at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

It was nice to have you as our guests! Thanks for your comment!

Le Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Once again, Stephan and Tania were at the top of their game. This family run restaurant is one our musts when in SXM. From Tania's warm and personal service to Stephan pairing of the perfect wine to match each course made this one of our best meals on the island. Plus, the presentation for my wife's birthday topped the night off. Great food, great wine, and personalized service. You won't be disappointed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank scott f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sxmsaintmartin, Public Relations Manager at Le Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice review and we hope to see you soon!

Le Cottage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing