We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Grand Case dining” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Cottage

Le Cottage
Ranked #4 of 65 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The cottage is a traditional and gourmet french restaurant. Meet our sommelier,enjoy the perfect association wine & food,let's travel!!!!
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Grand Case dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Stephan was a great host. The Duck Confit was outstanding. Great wine list. The attentive personal service and outside seating just added to a great meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    102
    33
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Case, St. Maarten/St. Martin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the finest in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

If you're looking for an interesting menu, excellent wine list, and a usual solid quality, then Le Cottage is the best French restaurant for you to dine. They have the most amazing foie gras on the island, the freshest seafood, and the most mouthwatering desserts.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 2012Islandgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Grand Case!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

Bruno and his staff will go out of their way to make your dining experience a memorable one. From the Amuse Bushe to the wonderful plating, and extensive wine list, Le Cottage consistently delivers every time!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Zach and Renee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

I loved Le Cottage! I went based on a recommendation from a friend, and I couldn't have been happier. Our meal and wine was fantastic, and the Souffle was phenomenal. I wanted to go back before our Tuesday departure, but they were closed on Monday. :( I look forward to going back!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamperTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best service in GC, really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The reviews about the service are spot on. We had been to other restaurants along the main strip in Grand Case, and this was our destination on the final night. The owner was incredibly warm and engaging -- made wonderful suggestions and welcomed us as guests in his restaurant. Moderate prices and really good food artfully and beautifully presented. The atmosphere wasn't quite as romantic as other spots along the water, but I'd trade a great meal for a good view any day.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cottage also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing