We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Authentic French Experience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of L'Auberge Gourmande

L'Auberge Gourmande
Ranked #3 of 67 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic French Experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Quaint restaurant in the heart of Grand Case. Very authentic French atmosphere and food. The staff was knowledgable and attentive.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HvnBch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,296
    170
    59
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philadelphia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a list of recommended restaurants in Grand Case and hit different ones every night. All three of us felt that this restaurant was the #1 winner in service, quality of food,and presentation. In addition, one of us is vegan, and they made accommodations that were delicious and unusual, something which is not easily found in this part of the island. We only wish we had more nights to enjoy this fabulous food. It is expensive, but no more so than any of the other fine restaurants on the street..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mainlinebooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have been going to the island for the past 25 years and auberge is at the top of our list whenever we visit. The restaurant is in one of the oldest buildings you can't beat the fois groi, or the Dover sole mienere. Pascal and his crew know how to treat their customers. Went 4 x in March and it was so good. Will be back next year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacks0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Doesn t worth the money”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

we went last week and ordered the fish soupe and seabass and it turned out to be pretty mediocre. I was not amazed at all with the quality of the food.. here is either bland or salty there is nothing in the middle. not nearly as good as their competitors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
8 Thank alexandersantiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
188 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The best on St. Martin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've gone to St. Maarten 3 years in a row and have dined at L'Auberge Gourmand every time. L'Auberge is in my opinion the best restaurant on the island. The food is always excellent. The service also is excellent. The price is a bit high but absolutely worth it. Try to land an outside table and enjoy the people watching while dining. L'Auberge is a romantic place to dine and is truly an experience worth having.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing