We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

L'Auberge Gourmande
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Orange, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have been going to the island for the past 25 years and auberge is at the top of our list whenever we visit. The restaurant is in one of the oldest buildings you can't beat the fois groi, or the Dover sole mienere. Pascal and his crew know how to treat their customers. Went 4 x in March and it was so good. Will be back next year.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacks0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,355
    174
    62
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Doesn t worth the money”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

we went last week and ordered the fish soupe and seabass and it turned out to be pretty mediocre. I was not amazed at all with the quality of the food.. here is either bland or salty there is nothing in the middle. not nearly as good as their competitors.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank alexandersantiagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
189 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The best on St. Martin”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We've gone to St. Maarten 3 years in a row and have dined at L'Auberge Gourmand every time. L'Auberge is in my opinion the best restaurant on the island. The food is always excellent. The service also is excellent. The price is a bit high but absolutely worth it. Try to land an outside table and enjoy the people watching while dining. L'Auberge is a romantic place to dine and is truly an experience worth having.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent French Food”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We visited L'Auberge Gourmande based on the reviews that we read. We were quite pleased. The great rating that this restaurant has is true! We had an outstanding meal. Easy to get to in Grand Case.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niantic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Little Dissapointing”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

There was a lot of buzz about this restaurant and we were anticipating a stellar dining experience. Although the food was quite good, the tables at the restaurant are so close together (causing the servers to move sideways) that you can't avoid being part of other diners conversations. We did meet two charming couples, but our intent was to have a quiet dinner for two.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NianticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing