We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It doesn't get better than this”

L'Auberge Gourmande
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It doesn't get better than this”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

From the moment you are greeted warmly at the door, you know you are in for a treat. We have spent our vacations in Grand Case for the past 16 years, and while there are numerous amazing restaurants, this one clearly tops the list. The food is consistently fabulous, and the service is as delightful and proficient as can be. The meals are perfectly timed and presented beautifully... And the atmosphere is relaxing and lovely. If you have the chance to dine in Grand Case, don't miss this island treasure.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,658 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,378
    177
    64
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Grand Case Dining”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The service and food was good an reasonable. I tried frog legs for the first time. It was small but amazing food. I must say that the lobster dish was also very tasty.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rinarisper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great meal.”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My daughter just spent several months abroad in Europe, and thought this was one of her best meals ever. That is saying a lot for someone who lived in Rome and travelled extensively. Enough said. Check it out.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RCMCLC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best in Grand Case”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have tried several restaurants last week and three were excellent. But we went back the second time only to the L'Auberge. It was well worth it. the fois gras was sublime, and so was the lamb loin with rocquefort on top. Great service, attractive restaurant, what else can I say....
Go there, but reserve if you can.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good French Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very nice ambience and décor. Seating in the outside (balcony overlooking the street) or in the inside are very nice. We made reservation for the outside and decided to be seated in the inside which at the end we preferred. But go assure with any of it and will have a wonderful moment. Food is very good without being superb, don’t misunderstand me , but since there are so many extraordinary restaurants in St. Martin you get picky and very demanding, the food was very good and we enjoyed. We arrived like 5 minutes early and since our table was not ready they gave us a glass of champagne on the house, which was a delightful detail. Service very good but they tend to confuse it since everybody is on top of you, but not complaints at all.
You can choose this restaurant sure will enjoy the food and the very nice ambience, it worth your time and money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fechavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing