We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELISH!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Gourmande

L'Auberge Gourmande
Ranked #3 of 65 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
“DELISH!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Thanks to the recommendation of Bistrot Caraibes we tried L'Auberge Gourmande our final night in St. Martin and it was delectable! Our waiter greeted us with a glass of complimentary champagne and everything about this meal was rich, buttery and oh so delicious! We started with one of the specials, the duck egg rolls. I had no idea duck could be so delicious. Next up, we split the caesar and mixed green salads which were fresh and tasty. For the main course I had the phyllo pastry stuffed with tenderly braised seasonal vegetables served on a bed of spinach and mushrooms and my boyfriend enjoyed the filet mignon. To finish the meal we both sipped on a bottomless glass of restaurant made rum infused with vanilla, coconut and banana. YUM!!
Thanks to L'Auberge Gourmande for sending us off 'The Friendly Island' with smiles in our tummies and daydreaming of the next time we get to visit Pascual and all the friendly folks of Grand Case.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,154
    150
    53
    22
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Intimate Gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We tried L'Auberge based on what we read in Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. A wonderful meal start to finish. Food is tops with excellent presentation. I would have liked Pascal to suggest a different wine but other than that it was a great dining experience.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisquissett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This was the most elegant restaurant we dined at in in St. Martin. The food was fantastic as well. The staff attentive and took great pride and care in everything they did. I would put this on the "can't miss" list if you are going to St. Martin.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“exceeding expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I were looking for a special restaurant to celebrate our anniversary while vacationing on St Martin so our standards were set high going into the evening.... and L'Auberge Gourmande exceeded any level of expectation we could imagine. The service and the food were exceptional. I've eaten in top notch restaurants throughout the states and this meal rivaled the very best. When we thought it could not get any better, the owner stepped in and made us feel extra special. Once he learned of our anniversary, he treated us to a glass of champagne, a special dessert and a warm anniverary wish. If you are looking for an excellent meal on the island go to L'Auberege Gourmande.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best lobster bisque hands down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I should really say best everything hands down - the bread, wine, apps, entrees and desserts - everything! To think, we were about to walk away and go to the restaurant next door.Good thing another smart patron, who clearly knew what he was talking about, stopped us to tell us if we didn't try the lobster bisque that we would be sorry. Given that this was the second random person to stop us on the streets to tell us the food here was amazing, we just had to give it a try. And boy were we glad we did! This was our line-up: lobster bisque, escargot, seared scallops and cajun shrimp, duck and the grand finale with their chocolate creme brulee. Every single bite was decadent and if we had another night here in Grand Case we would definitely go back and order the same exact things. The best part was the complementary sparkling wine when we first sat down, and the complementary house rum (hints of vanilla, banana & caramel) to end our meal. Tres magnifique!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kewtyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing