We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very nice atmosphere”

L'Auberge Gourmande
Ranked #3 of 68 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service and very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Dinner was an amazing experience. Not only the lady who owns the restaurant gave us champagne on the house but we also got some complimentary shots at the end of the meal. Very nice atmosphere. Seems like people who work there really care about experience customers get.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katsb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,355
    174
    62
    23
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The Best French food in Grand Case”
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I went to L'Auberge Gourmade first in Grand Case and had the dover sole, shrimp appetizer and concierto dessert. Then, we tried all the other top restaurants in Grand Case and we found that this restaurant was hands down the best food. (Also, the staff were the nicest too!) We decided that we couldn't leave the island without one more stop, so this was our last dinner on the island. Fantastic! Do note that while they take credit cards, the tip has to be in cash.

Helpful?
Thank Cameron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bon Appetit”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

L'Auberge Gourmande is an elegant French restaurant in Grand case. It is not on the harbor side of Grand Case however the food and service were fantastic. We had an outdoor table and enjoyed the ambiance of Grand Case during our meal. Dinner for two with wine will be $ 100 or more. If an upscale dinner in the heart of Grand Case is your choice then L'Auberge Gourmand would be perfect.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank monami33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
87 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Extraordinary Experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Tried many restaurants in Grand Case and this is absolutely the best! The consistency of quality and service far exceed any other restaurant that we have tried. It is the first and last place we go when we are on the Island. The freshness of the food is wonderful and the artistic presentation is delightful and refreshing. If you don't visit L'Auberge Gourmande, you have missed a wonderful experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Grande Case Restaurant”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

On our two week stay on St. Maarten, my husband and I dined here twice. Pasqual and his wait staff are so warm and friendly, the portions are very large, and the food is delicious. We also appreciated David's willingness to help us narrow down our choices....not an easy task. The wine list is extensive and don't miss out on dessert. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 5Bmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing