We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic view and great service”

The Yacht Club at Isle de Sol
Book In Advance
More Info
$69.00*
and up
Champagne Sunset Cruise of St Maarten
Ranked #10 of 28 things to do in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Yacht Club at Isle de Sol is St. Maarten's newest megayacht club. Isle de Sol is perfectly positioned near the Simpson Bay Bridge and has magnificent, highly secure and private surroundings; not to mention impressive facilities that will delight the most discerning yachters from around the globe.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic view and great service”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a place to unwind and enjoy some great food. The boats in the harbor are magnificent, and the facility is next to the draw bridge. The boats parade past to exit and enter the protected harbor.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    31
    9
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
soul
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“yacht watching”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

go for the bridge openings where super motor yachts and sailing yachts squeeze in through the bridge for your viewing pleasure.
Home of the Heniken regatta its one of the friendliest and most welcoming yacht clubs in the world

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ok if you just want to see the yachts”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Well I have been twice and its the same which is a pity. Its fun when the bridge is opened but the rest of the time just a normal place. I ordered coconut shrimp when they came they were burnt and the waitress said they are ok and the best, no offer of changing them. They were dry inside and I had to scrape off the burt bits. A bit of a let down to say the least.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladyintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
142 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Mega yacht paradise”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The most beautiful, the most expensive mega yachts call isla del sol home on Sint Maarten. It is a pleasure to just cruise along watching the boats.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KiaOra97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great atmosphere, funny bartenders, and bridge opening is the time to be here to watch the mega yachts and catamarans coming in and out of Simpson Bay Lagoon. It is one of our favourite hangouts in Simpson Bay area but gets very busy in high season. I had the best Lobster Bisque here, most of the other food we tried was typical bar food. Have not tried the Grouper Fingers but I will next time. Free Wifi.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yacht Club at Isle de Sol also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to The Yacht Club at Isle de Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing