We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best catamaran tour ever!!!”
Review of Lambada & Tango

Lambada & Tango
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay
Ranked #10 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lambada and Tango are custom built catamarans that offer great sailing excursions to Anguilla, Prickly Pear, Cove Bay and coastal St Maarten charters. We look forward to having you on board!
Brunswick
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best catamaran tour ever!!!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We went on the Lambada snorkel at Prickly Pear and dinner at Aguilla....so much fun! We loved everything from the crew to the families that were on our trip to the rum punch...dinner was fabulous! Will do it again the next time we're in Sint Maarten!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    75
    14
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Day Trip to Anguilla Island & Dolphin Encounter”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The Tango crew was so fun to be with. The trip to Anguilla was wonderful. The food and drinks fantastic. My husband really loved the dolphin encounter. The lunch at Anguilla Beach was fabulous. I highly recommend this day trip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank sdegroot2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Lambada”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We took the Lambada last year and had to take again this year with new friends and I loved it and the new friends also loved it. I would recommend this trip, you stop at Prickly Pear and snorkel and than off to Angullia for lunch and more fun on the beach. The captain and crew are wonderful and always makes sure they attend to your needs. I recommend sitting in the front for great views and very friendly people to meet.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bugzy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, NJ
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great time and great snorkeling trip!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Wonder boat and crew, great destination to go snorkeling and spend a day swimming at some wonderful beaches. Great lunch and the best Mahi-Mahi so far on the island. A great day experience.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roscoe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby L, Manager at Lambada & Tango, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to hear that you have had a wonderful day filled with snorkeling, swimming and an excellent lunch. Maybe next time you might choose the succulent ribs, mouthwatering chicken or that perfect Mahi Mahi again. We hope to welcome you back onboard soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Anguilla Trip aboard the Tango Catamaran”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you want to do an awesome trip with a great crew, lots of alcohol, snorkeling, swimming and a great lunch then this all day trip to Anguilla on the Catamaran is the trip for you! First off we went to Prickly Pear to snorkel and swim. Then we sailed over to Anguilla where we got to pick from chicken, ribs or fish along with rice and veggies for lunch. Then we had more time to swim before we headed back along the coastline of Anguilla to St Maarten. While on board and sailing you get snacks and unlimited drinks!! We would like to thank the crew including our good friend Albert for the awesome trip!! We missed you Albert!! We would highly recommend this excursion and would do it all again the next time we were in St Maarten!! :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mandee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debby L, Manager at Lambada & Tango, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you so much for tasking the time to write a review for us. Albert will be thrilled. We have a big notice board in our office for rave reviews...this one definitely makes it on the board! Hope to see you back on St Maarten soon.
Best Regards
Debby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambada & Tango also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lambada & Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing