We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FANTASTIC” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lambada & Tango

Lambada & Tango
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lambada and Tango are custom built catamarans that offer great sailing excursions to Anguilla, Prickly Pear, Cove Bay and coastal St Maarten charters. We look forward to having you on board!
Mooresville, IN
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

WE went on the catamaran to Anguilla and Sandy Beach - it was fantastic. The staff the food and the water were a perfect 10!!! It was my favorite day of vacation!!! The water and beaches here are some of the best I have ever seen.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank peyton0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    72
    12
    6
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome boat ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Excellent boat ride. Fun, fun, fun with beautiful sight seeing of the island, We got the trip that goes to Anguilla. When we arrive there, there's a very good meal waiting for you and you can rest by the sea. The ride is very fun as well with music, snacks, folks from all around the world!
A must!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Leandro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great day trip and awesome crew!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

My family and I recently went on the All-Day Prickly Pear trip on the Lambada. We had a great time. The crew was awesome. Having gone on several catamaran trips to St. Barth's etc. over the years, I will say that this was the best trip and crew I've sailed with. They were lots of fun, very attentive, involved the guests as much as possible and truly seemed to enjoy themselves. We had a lovely time snorkeling and lunch was delicious. Prickly Pear is gorgeous and the sail over and back was very enjoyable. I would HIGHLY recommend the all-day Prickly Pear trip to anyone looking for a fun crew, good snorkeling and an absolutely beautiful secluded beach. It will surely be a highlight of your trip to Sint Maarten!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayke P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great way to end our vacation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

The best part about this trip, was the trip itself! No, the snorkeling is not great. No, you don't really get to tour Anguilla. Yes, you get at least 5 hours of a great ride on a catamaran through crystal blue waters around amazing tropical islands. The crew was very attentive and professional - being sure to keep everyone happy while making sure noone got out of hand! The drinks flowed freely, with enough food available to keep anyone from getting drunk right off! The stop on Anguilla was perfect - good food, great place to just lounge around in the water. We took this tour on our last day in St. Maarten, and were very glad we did. Remember to bring the sunscreen and just hang out and enjoy a great day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Pretty Good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I've got mixed feelings about this one, but I gave it a 4star review cause the crew who were working on the catamaran that day were awesome. They worked hard helping to sail the boat and raise the mast and do whatever sailing type things were needed while at the same time always making sure your drinks were full and that you had some snacks. Later in the day, when the music got louder, they were the ones to get everyone up dancing as well. They worked hard and deserve to be well tipped when you get off the boat at the end of the day. The lunch provided in Anguilla was surprisingly nice as well.

A couple of negative points though. First of all, they tell you to be there / that the boat leaves by 8am. This isn't the case at all. They place only opens at 8, then they deal with immigration issues and get everyone checked in from 815 til 845 and then the boat leaves around 9 or so. I suppose there's no way around this, it just makes for and early morning and long day.

A few other points, it's not really a good booze cruise type of scene cause it starts too early, it's not really a snorkeling type trip cause prickly pear isn't the best snorkeling spot, and its not really a tour of Anguilla cause you only visit 1 beach there and you cant really leave that area. It doesn't do anything really great, but everything is good overall. You might be able to find a better booze cruise (that starts later in the day), you might be able to find a better snorkeling excursion and you can certainly find a better tour of Anguilla. This tour does and okay job of doing all 3 in 1 though.

This would probably be more enjoyable if you're with a large group who would take advantage of the open bar and be happy to be sailing on the catamaran and getting drunk all day.

Overall, pretty good. Great staff.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank barkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambada & Tango also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lambada & Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing