We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Fun!!!”
Review of Lambada & Tango

Lambada & Tango
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay
Ranked #10 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lambada and Tango are custom built catamarans that offer great sailing excursions to Anguilla, Prickly Pear, Cove Bay and coastal St Maarten charters. We look forward to having you on board!
Gilford, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Fun!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went on the Lambada for a snorkeling trip to Prickly Pear Island and lunch in Anguilla and it was really fun! Snorkeling was a little scary as there were jelly fish but we just swam around them. Lunch was spectacular and the rum punch flowed all day!!! Thanks for a great time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    350
    75
    14
    7
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“Great fun worth every cent!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This is a must! If you drink and can handle the sea for 2 hours, you need to do this "booze cruise". Great fun and your sure to make a few friends. Either of the boats has great crew and drinks. Drink up!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandmacani
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great evening”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

We did the Tango sunset/dinner cruise. Surprise was leaving your shoes in a bin and going barefoot. Precautionary on their part and fun for us to be so casual. After about 60 minutes we set anchor and buffet dinner was served. Plenty of rum punch. Served ribs, mahi mahi, fried plantains, potato salad, rice and Johnny cakes and a large garden salad. . Chocolate cake for dessert. A great trip, 3 hours.

Helpful?
Thank grandmacani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We took a sunset booze cruise”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great time! We do this every time we are here. $15 for all you can drink! We always meet new people on this trip also. You go out for about an hour and a half, and as soon as they get out of the harbor they raise the sail, very relaxing and fun. They have caribbean music going the whole time too. The only draw back is you have to take your shoes and socks off, so make sure to wear sandals or easily removed shoes. They save them in a bin for your drunken return...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mrfixit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

It was a great night on the water. The sunset was fantastic, the crew was awesome, the food was good, the music was good and we all had a great time.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Everta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambada & Tango also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lambada & Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing