We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dive trip”

Aqua Mania Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch
Ranked #9 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Aqua Mania Adventures offers daytrips on Edge to Saba & St Barts, daysails on Lambada & Tango to Angulla and Prickly Pear, Dinner and Sunset sails on Lambada & Tango, Scuba diving with Dive Adventures, inflatable boat rides with Rock 'n Roll, Half Day snorkel trips on Sand Dollar, around the island on Santino, Calypso Dinner Cruises to Marigot and is a One Stop Shop for Vacation Fun!
Mukilteo
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dive trip”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I booked our first ever Caribbean dive with Aqua Mania. The crew was very friendly and the boat ride to the dive site was enjoyable. We chose to take a refresher coarse and our dive guide, Anna, couldn't have been more helpful. She took great care of us and had lots of advice on how to improve our diving skills. Would definitely dive with them again, we just wish we were staying longer so we could. We highly recommend them!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    588
    115
    30
    10
    24
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DiveAdventures-sxm.com Dive Operation - Aqua Mania”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My son and I are experienced divers and where happy to find dive a dive operator, Dive Adventures, really close to our resort, Flamingo Beach Villas. Vinny and his crew took really good care of us during a refresher dive, a whole bunch of really fun two tank dives and an amazing night dive. They served everything on a silver plate to us with a smile, did their utmost to make sure we saw all the highlights during every dive, we only had to concentrate on diving. They really know the good dive sites in the area, almost even the fish by their personal name. :-) Soinet must be the happiest captain and dive master we've met, he's a real character. We can only give them our best recommendations and wish them good luck in the future. Your will be a super happy diver if you follow our advice and join them. Thanks for an awesome time guys, from your Swedish friends Eric and Mikael.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikael Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aquamaniaadventures, Dive instructor at Aqua Mania Adventures, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi Mikael and Erik!
Thank you so much for you friendly review on TripAdvisor, we really appreciate this positive reaction! It's good to hear that you guys had such a great time with us. I remember your first dive, the refresher course, you did with me - both a little nervous, but then at the end you even come along on the night dive. Great!!
I do have a little favour to ask you, this review has been posted on the Aqua Mania account and not on the one from Dive Adventures. Would you mind to post this wonderful review again but then on Dive Adventures (Simpson Bay, St. Maarten)? That would be a great help, because more divers look for reviews under Dive Adventures.
Hope you don't mind me asking this,
Thanks again,
Sandra

PS: I didn't find your emailadress on the 'sign up sheet', so I wasn't able to sent you the newsletter with all the dive sites, etc. If you still like to receive it please let us know!
Our email adress is: diveaquamania@sintmaarten.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Lots to Choose From”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My wife and I had a great time with these guys! Real fun bunch and great trips.

We took the sunset cruise around the island and got to check out most of the Dutch side from the water and was an awesome sunset. LOTS of rum drinks and music too. Great way to kick off a good night on the island.

We also did the day trip to St. Barts too. Sat up front near the captain and had a great conversation about tips to do on the island for us.

Overall the staff is very fun, approachable and run a good operation

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Campers!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Just wanted to let everyone know what excellent service we received from Aqua Mania personnel. We had two "issues" and both were taken care of because the crew bent over backwards to help us. The first issue came when we lost our voucher for the dinner cruise on Tango. The other two couples in our party had theirs but we had misplaced ours. The girls in the shop started calling everyone they could to get confirmation that we had a voucher for the trip. They managed to get hold of the right people and got us on board! There were 2/3 girls working hard to make that happen! Then, during the cruise, we had our camera laying beside our bag and when we got ready to leave, it was not there. The crew helped us look the boat over and we did not find it. They announced that we had lost our camera and would everyone please check to see if they had accidently put it in their bag. No one responded. The next morning, after one of the passengers got into her bag, she noticed she had an extra camera that she had accidently picked up and she remembered that someone had lost theirs the night before. She took the camera back to Aqua Mania and they called our condo to let us know they had found it. Two issues resolved because the crew at Aqua Mania went above and beyond to make it happen. P. S. The snorkeling trip to Anguilla and the dinner cruise on the Tango were both tons of fun! Thanks for the memories. . .Leonard and Everta Cannafax, Springdale, Arkansas.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Everta2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dive Operation - Aqua Mania”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at the Simpson Bay Resort Aug. 25 - Sept. 1, 2012. We did a week of 2 tanks per day diving. The dive boat was comfortable and the crew was very attentive to the divers. Setting up your gear for initial dive and changing tanks for the second dive. Dive masters Anna and Irene found a lot of neat sea creatures on each dive for us to observe and take pictures of. I would definetly recommend diving with them. You can't go wrong.
If you visit them say Hi for us, (the San Diego group)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Captchris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Mania Adventures also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Aqua Mania Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing