We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Surfing”

Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters
Book In Advance
More Info
$119.00*
and up
St Maarten Snorkeling and Discovery Tour
Ranked #5 of 39 Tours in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Coconut Reef has been providing quality tours and excursions by power boat on the island of Sint Maarten for over ten years. Our experienced, fully qualified local guides are waiting to show you the best of what our beautiful Caribbean island home has to offer. Safety - Environment - Quality - Service These are our core values and we take them very seriously. * All our tours feature a full complement of crew, all trained and holding the necessary required qualifications to ensure your safety and comfort. * We perform regular, scheduled, preventative maintenance on all of our equipment to ensure it is working at it's best. Simply waiting for something to break before fixing it is not an option. * We don't need fancy marketing words like Eco-Friendly, Green etc in our name. It's already part of who we are and we do actually walk the walk, not just talk the talk. * The money helps pay the bills but we do what we do because we love to see you smile. We've been tourists too!
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I wanted to learn how to surf and couldn't find anything, especially that was affordable. Coconut Reef were exactly what we wanted. Brought us to a great beach we hadn't been before, with perfect waves to start surfing on. The only part I was bummed about was that I didn't have more time to keep surfing and learning from Anthony. He has years of experience to share! His wife made delicious banana bread and plenty of water to drink.
Great surf, Great people, great experience.

Thank Valerie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaCoconutReef, Owner at Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thanks for the review guys. Keep up the surfing! Hope to see you back on island in the future!! Antony and Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pinel island"
in 55 reviews
"captain stan"
in 17 reviews
"rum punch"
in 33 reviews
"creole rock"
in 35 reviews
"swim with turtles"
in 10 reviews
"snorkeling trip"
in 16 reviews
"snorkeling spots"
in 8 reviews
"amazing snorkeling"
in 4 reviews
"grand case"
in 14 reviews
"snorkel stops"
in 5 reviews
"picnic lunch"
in 4 reviews
"saw lots of fish"
in 4 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"points of interest"
in 5 reviews
"tropical fish"
in 6 reviews
"st maarten"
in 19 reviews
"great lunch"
in 9 reviews
Filter

315 - 319 of 332 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The team, a family provided us a full day of fun in the sun. My wife, my 14 year old daughter and myself felt safe and entertained by them. We snorkeled in 3 places, stopped at beautiful Pinel Island and enjoyed this full day. We recommend this company highly.

Thank Leekkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaCoconutReef, Owner at Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We had a fantastic day too! Posted a picture on Facebook if you get chance to take a peek. Hope to see you again next time you are on island. Carla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

If you enjoy boating and/or snorkeling you will love the full day adventure!

My husband and I have done many snorkeling trips in many different areas this is the nicest experience we've ever had. The personal service is outstanding, always concerned with our individual comfort and enjoyment; both in and out of the water. We felt like we were on a friend's boat. A very skilled and knowledgeable friend.

The food was wonderful too, French beget sandwiches made fresh that morning right before our eyes in the bakery. Another personal touch is the rum punch, made one glass at a time to your liking, not just poured from a large container as in most other trips.

I highly recommend this company for what even activity you choose.

Thank BJS_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaCoconutReef, Owner at Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you so much for your great review! We love being on the water and glad we could share the experience with you. Hope to see you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2016
Google Translation

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank veronique_lelievre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Francine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutReef, Owner at Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Coconut Reef Power Boat Tours & Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing