We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Fabulous”
Review of Crave

Crave
Ranked #15 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean grill & brasserie, healthy digest, fresh food. Gluten-free menu available. Bring your own wine NO CORKING FEE Come hungry, bring your appetite, NO CREDIT CARDS.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

We had an 8 pm reservation on a Saturday night and arrived at the restaurant and noted that there were only 2 other tables occupied. Despite our trepidation, we sat down and enjoyed a wonderful meal of the meatballs, chicken shish kebob and braised chicken with apricots over the softest saffron rice I have ever tasted! My only misgiving is that we ate there on our first night, after flying all day, and we were tired. I have no idea why it was so slow last night, but the food was way beyond our expectations. A savory undertone with sweet high notes dictated the dishes we selected. For sophisticated palates. We'll try it again later in the week.

1  Thank AMiller512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review,we are glad you enjoyed your meal at Crave,
Kind Regards,
Naz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 406 of 583 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

The food here is very different . They have a great way of using spices and food combinations which are pleasantly interesting. They serve most middle eastern food and it's mostly beef and fish. Staff were both friendly and helpful especailly when helping us with the menu

Thank inuvit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you for your very kind review,it means a lot :)
Kind Regards,
Naz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We visited Crave in January, and while I thought the food was fantastic, I thought the ambiance was a bit lacking. It felt like having dinner in a strip mall. I also thought the service while efficient a bit unfriendly. I also felt like I was rush through dinner like a fast food restaurant. Crave was not our most memorable meal in St Maarten.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Last year CRAVE opened. We tried. We LOVED>
We hoped.. it wouldl be there this year.
Well, not only are sthey still there, but they are rocking it.

we can't recommend these people enough.
the story behind the preparation of the food.
washing of the rice.
the thought that goes into preparing and the ways it is designed to be eaten with blending flavors...?
We had the lamb both times this trip... and a yogurt sauce he recommended. an appetizer of meatballs unlike anything we've ever had.... Ace is the man. He will wlak you through the menu and just enhance your enjoyment of this unique cuisine.
Bring an open mind.
Bring your adventurous self.
Oh, and .... Bring Cash.
:-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank sxmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

to the sweetest couple from my favorite group in St.Maarten :) thank you from the bottom of our heart for your really kind review which after a few not really fair reviews give us the energy again to do what we love ,thank you again
Kind Regards,
Naz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a great Mediterranean style restaurant with excellent food. The service was nice, and this was a good experience. I will certainly eat here again on my next trip.

Thank Owen_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

we are so glad that we will see you on your next visit to our beautiful island.it was our pleasure having you at Crave and thank you so much for your kind review
Kind Regards,
Naz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing