We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome addition to the Simpson Bay restaurant scene.”
Review of Crave

Crave
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Mediterranean grill & brasserie, healthy digest, fresh food. Gluten-free menu available. Bring your own wine NO CORKING FEE Come hungry, bring your appetite, NO CREDIT CARDS.
Stanford, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcome addition to the Simpson Bay restaurant scene.”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

On a recent trip to St. Martin we were delightfully surprised with what we found at Crave. After reading the many positive reviews here, we put it on the must try list. Simpson Bay is a bit lacking in food options compared to other spots on the island. However, Crave has proven this is a thing of the past. The wonderful and unique Persian cuisine was a welcome reprieve from the rich, heavy fare of the French side and the simpler, island fare of other Simpson Bay spots. Everyone in the party raved about their meals, especially enjoying the succulent apricot and pomegranate-walnut chicken dishes. Their kebab was also superior to most I've had in the past. Excellent location and truly unique and delicious food. A must try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jrk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind and detailed review.your kind words are very encouraging and we hope we only become better as the journey continues . thank you for taking the time out of your day and sharing your experience with us and its very rewarding to know that you enjoyed.
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    459
    85
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went to Crave couple nights ago, It was one of the best meals
On the Island! The owner was so nice, and never lost his composure when it got busy.
My husband ordered lamb, and loved it! We are going back our last night!
Do not miss Crave!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLa2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. we are so glad you enjoyed the experience and honored to have you as our guest on your last night. complimentary dessert on your next visit :)
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I loved Crave so much, we ate there twice in the seven days we were in St. Maarten. The food is amazing!!! I can't rave about it enough. Please treat yourself and go to Crave for dinner. Both times we ate there the food was excellent! The service is excellent, the food is excellent and the place is spotless. I wish I could create some of the same flavors in Crave's menu, because it's that good!! My husband and I are already talking about going back to the island and one of the reasons is to eat at Crave again. Ace and Naz are amazing people!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank klattig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
thank you for your very sweet words.you are very kind and it was an honor meeting you and having you at Crave. we are glad you enjoyed and excited you will be back soon :) complimentary teaser on your next visit
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Unique Expeirence”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The vibe when you walk in is more like an art gallery, with paintings decorating the walls all done by one of the owners, the other greats you and walks you to your quaint little table. The place only seats about 8 or so tables inside and another 8 or so outside but when we went it was not busy at all. The menu is small but the items are well refined. No need for items that nobody will order. The price is affordable, and the portions amble. your cocktail comes in a stainless steel coffee mug and is well prepared. The service is remarkable, and you will leave feeling a sense of fulfillment and satisfaction that cannot be explained.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review.it brought tears to my eyes knowing we did what was our part to make sure you enjoyed your night with us. it was our pleasure having you . complimentary round of cocktail on your next visit :)
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must try!!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

great food, great host and great atmosphere!!!!
The ower/host was very nice and friendly. The restaurant looks new and clean/chic interior and I loved reading poeties and pictures on the wall.
We ordered 3-dishes-combination appetizer, and main for lamb dish and salmon dish, and olive oil ice cream for dessert.
Must try ice cream and lamb!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dondun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for your Kind review.We are so glad you enjoyed the books and the Arts, which is part of the whole experience. Thank you for the pictures :) complimentary teaser on your next visit :)
KInd Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing