We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great eating experience”
Review of Crave

Crave
Ranked #7 of 112 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranean grill & brasserie, healthy digest, fresh food. Gluten-free menu available. Bring your own wine NO CORKING FEE Come hungry, bring your appetite, NO CREDIT CARDS.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great eating experience”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had to write a review after I took my girlfriend here for an awesome date. They have some amazing dishes that are twists on traditional ones. We had a truly great meal which included some interesting combos like walnut & pomegranate braised chicken and olive oil ice cream!

The restaurant itself is quite intimate and nothing too over the top. Service is great and the prices are also very reasonable. I highly recommend it, and after eating in other restaurants in the area it just doesn't compare.

NOTE: A lot of restaurants around here cater to a 1-time customer (cruise ships or yacht crew) and you can tell. Do the smart thing and eat at "Crave" and you won't be disappointed.

See you again next week!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaveGonnaSail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review.
it means a lot to us to know that every guest enjoys the experience.
you have a round of cocktail on the house for your next visit :) hope to see you guys soon
Kind Regards
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    450
    85
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Maarten-St. Martin
1 review
“Try something different, Try Crave!”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Crave is by far one of our favorite restaurants in SXM if not THE favorite one.
It's finally something different with exotic flavors that are out of this world. It truly is a little "party in your mouth" when you taste any of the unique and delicious dishes on their menu.
On top of that, the ambiance, nice music, good prices, great cocktail menu and super friendly service, make this restaurant a must to visit.
See you very soon again for some good food guys!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanessaAlex2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thanks for being such a supportive client throughout the years. complimentary dinner of 2 is waiting for you guys
Kind Regards
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A variety of flavors and new twists on traditional dishes.”
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I loved the lamb schwarma with their homemade sauce so much i needed to write this review (Its actually not a schwarma because the meat doesnt come off a giant verticle rotisserie, its cooked individually, so they call it a stuffed pocket). We also had the steak was perfect and with great flavors infused.

Its a smaller restaurant and you get great personalized service, a great stop for dinner on the airport road, right before you get to the entrance for pelican!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waterdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review.well,since you are our number one guest for take out. your next order is on the house.see you soon
Kind Regards
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crave is Great!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Crave is my favorite restaurant in St. Maarten! Delicious food, tasty drinks and fantastic ambiance!
I have tried several of the dishes and enjoyed each and every one of them! I have dined inside and outside, both experiences were equally enjoyable. I highly recommend a visit to Crave if you are in St. Maarten, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
we are so thankful for all the amazing guests we have at crave which are family and friends to us now...thank you for your sweet review and we can't wait for you to come back to our beautiful island and Crave. your favorite dish is ready when you are here :)
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in St. Maarten”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been to St. Maarten 3 times, and each time went to Crave.

Tried a few different dishes, and they were all delicious. The mojitos are my favorite in the whole wide world. The owners are very friendly. I will always go back to St. Maarten, and I will always go back to Crave!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arismendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind and rewarding review.it was pleasure meeting you guys and we can't wait till you are back :) round of mojitos on the house with your next visit :)
Kind Regards
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing