We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crave is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Crave

Crave
Ranked #7 of 111 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Mediterranean grill & brasserie, healthy digest, fresh food. Gluten-free menu available. Bring your own wine NO CORKING FEE Come hungry, bring your appetite, NO CREDIT CARDS.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crave is Great!”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Crave is my favorite restaurant in St. Maarten! Delicious food, tasty drinks and fantastic ambiance!
I have tried several of the dishes and enjoyed each and every one of them! I have dined inside and outside, both experiences were equally enjoyable. I highly recommend a visit to Crave if you are in St. Maarten, you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
we are so thankful for all the amazing guests we have at crave which are family and friends to us now...thank you for your sweet review and we can't wait for you to come back to our beautiful island and Crave. your favorite dish is ready when you are here :)
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    83
    23
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
1 review
“The Best Restaurant in St. Maarten”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have been to St. Maarten 3 times, and each time went to Crave.

Tried a few different dishes, and they were all delicious. The mojitos are my favorite in the whole wide world. The owners are very friendly. I will always go back to St. Maarten, and I will always go back to Crave!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arismendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind and rewarding review.it was pleasure meeting you guys and we can't wait till you are back :) round of mojitos on the house with your next visit :)
Kind Regards
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“We always crave Crave!!!!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The food is outstanding! We were there a few months ago when it first opened. We went back 3 times it was soooo good (and we were staying at an all inclusive!) Whatever you order make sure it comes with Crave Sauce - it is THE BEST! Loved eating outside in the garden. The service was excellent, Naz and Ace are wonderful hosts and are there to make sure your experience is the best you will have on the island. Highly recommended to everybody going to the island. Everything is fresh, and the prices are great too.

You can't go just once,

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chil2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are so glad and honored that you enjoyed the food and our little garden as much as we do.
Thank you for your very kind comment .complimentary bottle of wine of your choice with your next visit :)
Kind Regards,
Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Yerevan, Armenia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“If you are CRAVing good food, the choice is simple!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Excellent food, great service, Great hospitality, Mouthwatering Persian dishes with a touch Mediterranean influence. Beautiful plants and decor, great music and chill vibes. I truly recommend CRAVE restaurant to anyone who visits Sint Maarten. You won't regret it!

Cheers to Ace and Naz

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the encouraging review .Hope to see you soon. complimentary bottle of your choice of wine on your next visit.
Kind regards, Naz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“crave taste haven”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

i live in st.maarten, and i really love this place and i always enjoy of eating there, great food, great service, great prices, overall everything was perfect. thank you guys

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Soheil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanaz J, Owner at Crave, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your sweet comments..since you live on our beautiful island I have to mention our new menu is ready on May 5th .see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing