We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Fresh Seafood & Great Views”

Carribean Grilled Flavors
Ranked #60 of 115 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Caribbean Grilled Flavors is located across from the Royal Palms resort on the famous Simpson Bay strip. The menu features a unique blend of Caribbean dishes enhanced with local spices and others imported from surrounding islands. Our menu showcases a signature grilled grouper fillet accompanied by a choice of bbq ribs, marinated chicken breast , sauteed shrimp or a tender pork chop guaranteed to delight every hungry heart. Guests can satisfy their cravings from 10:30am to 10:30 pm daily. Stop by for lunch, dinner or just a cocktail in a quiet yacht viewing gallery that provides an intimate escape.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food at Carribean Grilled Flavors is great! We went for lunch one day and I had the grilled fish and chips which was absolutely amazing!! And we also went back later in the week for a nice dinner too. I had the 'catch of the day' which was fresh red snapper, salad and a baked potato and it was so delicious! We also had tempura shrimp as an appetizer which was very tasty and they brought out sweet chili sauce for dipping. I definitely recommend this place if you're looking for a relaxing evening and delicious seafood!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bethie118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanGrilledFlav, Manager at Carribean Grilled Flavors, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Greatly appreciate your review hope you see you soon again at Caribbean Grilled Flavors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 66 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

We decided to eat at this restaurant because it was close to our resort and the menu had a good variety. We were interested in sampling some of the island flavors. I had the grilled grouper sandwich, and my wife had the jerk ribs. We both enjoyed our meals. Our server Ivan was extremely nice. We sat at a table overlooking the lagoon, and it was fun to watch the tarpons when they came in to feed. This was a great casual dining experience, and we would definitely go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanGrilledFlav, Manager at Carribean Grilled Flavors, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Such sweet words, on your next visit to Caribbean Grilled Flavors a complimentary glass of wine awaits you ...meet with Bibi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Since friends from Europe visited us on the island, we were highly motivated to show them the deliciuos Caribbean food and wanted to combine that with trying a restaurant where we haven't been before... Unfortunately we did not make the experience we were looking for.
After ordering our food we got told that two of the four dishes were not available. After receiving our dishes nothing really tasted well: The Mahi Mahi already looked weird and tasted not fresh at all. The pasta which was supposed to come with different kind of fish was only topped with tomato sauce which tasted a little bit fishy.
Unfortunately the service was not good either and when we got the cheque we saw a very high amount of service fee on there...
When we got a book in the end where you can write down your comments we were wondering what to write since if you hand out such a book you should offer better customer service...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaribbeanGrilledFlav, Manager at Carribean Grilled Flavors, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

We deeply regret that your experience has been a disappointment. Give us a chance to better serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Ate here on our first night in after long Travel day, were going to eat at Lee's but they are closed on Mondays. not disappointed food, and service was great.for the price. Something for everyone on menu. Worth a try!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Sxmjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a small place stuck between the Pizza Galley and the noisy and usually overcrowded Lee's Grill. If you are thinking of caribbean - jerk seasoning, chicken, fish, ribs and stuff - try this place. It has all that, great service and nice price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank glenn-the-runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carribean Grilled Flavors also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Carribean Grilled Flavors? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing